Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
1/4 cup vinegar,oil and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is just simple and easy to make. No frills. Nice when you want to throw together a quick healthy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
OMG FABULOUS! I made this but only a small amount as my husband is basically a carnivore, especially when it comes to salads. Not only did he like it - he LOVED it and asked for more! My jaw dropped. I too found it delicious and the perfect salad. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My sister made this for Easter lunch and it was a hit! I was so glad she sent the leftovers home with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Great recipe. I added toasted almonds, and extra sesame seeds. ALSO IT'S BETTER TO USE OLIVE OIL INSTEAD OF VEGETABLE, IT TASTES SO MUCH BETTER! The paprika is essential to give it a nice kick. My kids were picky about it though. Maybe someday they will learn to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I was excited to serve this salad at the Easter dinner I attended. I always want to find a way to give five stars, but in this case I find I cannot. I followed this recipe exactly! In fact, I made a special trip to the supermarket the night before to buy every ingredient fresh, not just the spinach and strawberries, but also the paprika and both sesame and poppy seeds, because I did not want to rely on what had been in my spice cupboard for a while. I even made sure to get white wine vinegar, and not white vinegar. On the side I had mandarin orange segments and sugared pecans available for anyone who wanted to add them to the salad. I mixed the dressing well and added it at the last moment. The final result? The salad was ok, just not great as I was led to expect from reading the other reviews. I won't be making it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was good and very easy. I'd add a few almonds for a little more flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this salad for Easter, and I won't make it again. A few people really liked it, but I felt it was too oily. I prefer using olive oil, and the vegetable oil was bland. This was just a sweet oily dressing without much else. Not bad, just not great. I followed directions exactly… I don't like changing recipes and then reviewing them. I can't recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is simple and delicious. It also looked beautiful!! Our guests raved about it and wanted the recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Excellent mix. I was skeptical about the seeds but they gave the salad a wonderful nutty flavor. Sweet, but refreshing. Perfect spring salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States