Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Did not have sesame seeds. Doubled poppy seeds and substituted about 2 tablespoons of sesame oil in with canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
ok but seemed like it had too much balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Can I give this 5 stars, even if I did make a couple small changes? I sure hope so, because this was fantastic! I used only 1/4 c sugar, balsamic vinegar, and used a combination of spinach and arugula (maybe 1/4 arugula). The combination of the sweet taste of the strawberry with the slightly peppery taste of the arugula, topped with that fantastic dressing was to die for - and that is from my husband, who doesn't like sweet dressings! I do think I will decrease the sugar even a tad bit more (maybe a couple tsp to start?), as my son (who definitely has a sweet tooth) commented that I should try less sugar next time. Thanks for a wonderful addition to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used Splender and "good for you"oil. Now that is healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Love it! a great addition to our Easter lunch. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spctovar_lety

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
1/4 cup vinegar,oil and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is just simple and easy to make. No frills. Nice when you want to throw together a quick healthy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
OMG FABULOUS! I made this but only a small amount as my husband is basically a carnivore, especially when it comes to salads. Not only did he like it - he LOVED it and asked for more! My jaw dropped. I too found it delicious and the perfect salad. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My sister made this for Easter lunch and it was a hit! I was so glad she sent the leftovers home with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Great recipe. I added toasted almonds, and extra sesame seeds. ALSO IT'S BETTER TO USE OLIVE OIL INSTEAD OF VEGETABLE, IT TASTES SO MUCH BETTER! The paprika is essential to give it a nice kick. My kids were picky about it though. Maybe someday they will learn to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States