Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
As all, this is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
i substitute evoo for the veg oil and it tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The dressing was awful right off the bat and got worse with each bite. I removed the strawberries from the spinach to freeze for a smoothie and used the spinach in another recipe. At least I got the great idea to slice strawberries with an egg slicer from another reviewer. Just kidding. It broke my egg slicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Delicious! Used olive oil, added candied almond slivers, blue cheese crumbles, halved the sugar & no poppy seeds. A little dressing goes a long way, pour about half and see how it looks to you before pouring out the whole amount on your salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rinne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I don't usually leave reviews but this recipe is wonderful! I mixed the spinach with some romaine that I had in the house and threw in some cranberries. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
this recipe is amazing as is i changed nothing and the dressing was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This salad is absolutely amazing!!! I added Feta cheese and candied pecans. Everyone loved it! There was way too much dressing so I will cut back next time. I also plan to cut down on the amount of sugar. I will be making this often though as it was a huge success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is a great easy salad that tastes delicious. Took it to a pot luck supper at church and nothing was left in the dish afterwards. I have made this several times and each time is delicious! The more strawberries the better in my opinion! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
so easy to make, my husband made it. This was a hit. We loved it. Perfect summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This salad is amazing! I used 1/4 cup agave in place of the white sugar and a mix of 1/4 c extra virgin olive oil and 1/4 c canola oil in place of the vegetable oil. I didn't have any white wine vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar instead as I had it on hand. Also I had a bag of slivered almonds in the pantry, so I toasted some and topped the salad with them. I noticed one reader mentioned that when she put the dressing in the fridge it hardened to a paste - I have experienced that myself when I have used only extra virgin olive oil in dressings ( it is so annoying!) but didn't have any issues with the lend of half canola half evoo, stayed nice and liquidy after being in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerry g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States