Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
so easy to make, my husband made it. This was a hit. We loved it. Perfect summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This salad is amazing! I used 1/4 cup agave in place of the white sugar and a mix of 1/4 c extra virgin olive oil and 1/4 c canola oil in place of the vegetable oil. I didn't have any white wine vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar instead as I had it on hand. Also I had a bag of slivered almonds in the pantry, so I toasted some and topped the salad with them. I noticed one reader mentioned that when she put the dressing in the fridge it hardened to a paste - I have experienced that myself when I have used only extra virgin olive oil in dressings ( it is so annoying!) but didn't have any issues with the lend of half canola half evoo, stayed nice and liquidy after being in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerry g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Wonderful salad! Even my husband who won't eat "funny salads" loved it!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Subbed the white wine vinegar with balsamic vinegar. Everyone loved this! I will definitely cut back on the sugar next time. Half a cup is waaayyy too much for a salad. I won't put in the entire dressing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great salad, year- round, I add crumbled goat cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I could eat this salad everyday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I have a similar recipe that adds 2 cups cooked wild rice, 1 cup seedless green grapes, halved, 1/4 cup sunflower seeds, 1 Tbsp. honey, 2 tsp. fresh basil, 1 cup raspberries or strawberries and 2 oranges, peeled and sectioned. VERY good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Amazing recipe!!!!! I love it, this will be one of my diet salads.... I added a little more paprika and white whine and I used all the sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I added slivered almonds and used regular white vinegar. It was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
You won't be sorry! I am very funny about fruit being mixed together with food but this was DELICIOUS! I did not have sesame seeds or poppy seeds and I ran out of sugar so I didn't use quite 1/2 cup and it was to out of this world! I can't imagine what it would taste like if I had all the ingredients. To make up for not having the seeds I added sugared pecans to the top. Made this for church and people were scraping the bowl. One man said it was more like dessert than a salad. Those of you who are concerned about making things healthier, use less sugar or use the dressing on the side. This is definitely a must especially now that strawberries are in season. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Andrews Air Force Base, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States