Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
As written 4 stars, but as with all salad dressing I add more or less of an ingredient to suit my taste. Flavors go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I love this recipe and have made it for many years, adjusting the dressing to no sugar and use honey, to seeds, no seeds, sprinkle with all kinds of nuts, use mandarin oranges, blueberries, strawberries, thin sliced apple, beets and it is always very good To me a recipe is a guideline and I chose to make changes, so be it. It is not the fault of the recipe. If you don't like it, don't complain, loose the recipe and don't make it again. Happy eating of a wonderful, versatile recipe that is good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is just amazing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Flavour was a little bland....otherwise a nice salad. I also added sunflower seeds, red onion, and a few diced pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Gove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAZMIN MANZANO
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It was super easy to make. I did use extra virgin oil rather then vegetable oil and the taste was still superb. It was a side dish with these adorable mini meatloafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZMIN MANZANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This salad is excellent. I used almonds in the salad because my family is not fond of sesame seeds or poppy seeds. I also used 1/2 the sugar as suggested by others. I could eat this salad every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. I make it at least once a week during the summer. However, I cut the sugar in half at least. I have found blueberry and cranberry goat cheese at the grocery store and that adds some amazing colour and flavour to it. I also toast some sliced toasted almonds which makes it even more delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
WONDERFUL SALAD!!!! Added thinly sliced Jicama, small cubes of cheddar cheese and some fresh raspberries along with the strawberries. Also served the dressing on the side so people could use the amount they wanted. Offered it along with a main dish of beef stroganoff and rice at our football party yesterday and there were NO leftovers!!!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
YUM! This is so simple and so delicious. I just love the way the strawberries infused with the vinegar. Perfect! I substituted half the vegetable oil with melted coconut oil and it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Carroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States