Spinach and Spaghetti Squash Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I added some carmelized onions with mushrooms and bacon and it was great! I didn't tell the kid what was in the quiche and they all ate it for lunch licking their fingers! Don't forget to add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was AWESOME! I love anything with Spinach and this year, my dad grew Spaghetti Squash and didn't know what to do with them. I spotted this recipe last Thursday 10/15/2010 and tried it on Friday 10/16/2010. I made a revision and added some finely chopped onions and when I baked off my Spahghetti Squash, I added some garlic powder to it. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I really enjoyed this. I added some dried onion and garlic powder. Next time I will added minced garlic and some hot sauce or cayenne pepper. I will be making this often. It is also delicious topped with salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Delicious and Delightful, the bread crumbs make a perfect light crust (I used italian style) and the squash makes for a nice texture and firmness to the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I saute red peppers,onion & garlic together then add the spinach to dry it out even more then let it cool before add it to the cheese & eggs. I did use the italain bread crumbs too. I love it. And with this it's only 3 pts. for weight watchers : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheyenne
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is a wonderful dish. I did make a few tweaks & I recommend using this recipe as a base. I used 2 beaten eggs, 2 egg whites, fresh spinach (about 1/2 a bag) and added sautéed mushrooms, shallots & minced garlic. I also added Italian Mrs Dash for extra flavor. I used a jumbo muffin tin for individual servings - perfect for on the go or brunch. I still baked it for 45 minutes and added parmesan cheese the last 5 minutes. I think next time I'll add some crumbled bacon. Recipe made enough for 6 individual quiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by passerby1214
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Delicious! Needed more salt mixed in. I also added more garlic than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passerby1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is a great recipe. I was skeptical about the crust, but it turned out awesome. What a great healthy alternative! I added cayenne, paprika, and mustard powder for some extra flavor. I didn't have skim evaporated milk, so I used one cup of skim milk and 1/2 cup cottage cheese instead. I also didn't have any spinache, so I used 1 cup of spaghetti squash. What a tasty way to make a dent in the big pile of spaghetti squash I've got to deal with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
IT WAS DELIOUS AND MOUTH WATERING...ANOTHER DISH PLEASE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this for the first time. Added mushrooms and green onions. Also added some salt, pepper, garlic, based on the comments of blandness. The beauty of this is you can add what you like to change it up. My family loved it. They are not easy to please so I am stunned and thrilled. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States