Spinach and Spaghetti Squash Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This tasted like nothing. That's what my husband said anyway. It's very nutritious, but it was really bland. I even added quite a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Delicious and Delightful, the bread crumbs make a perfect light crust (I used italian style) and the squash makes for a nice texture and firmness to the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I really enjoyed this. I added some dried onion and garlic powder. Next time I will added minced garlic and some hot sauce or cayenne pepper. I will be making this often. It is also delicious topped with salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I really changed this recipe but I think the idea of using spaghetti squash is unique and tasty. I used all squash for the vegetable, a frozen deep dish pie crust, 1/2 mozzarella/1/2 cheddar, some crumbled bacon, tsp. corn starch, refrigerated fat free half and half and 1/2 tsp. salt to fight blandness. Looked good and cut easily. Next time will use more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by passerby1214
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Delicious! Needed more salt mixed in. I also added more garlic than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passerby1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I changed a couple of things with this recipe, and it came out very well. I used a shredded Italian cheese blend instead of plain mozzarella, used whole eggs rather than mostly egg whites, and 2% evaporated milk instead of skim. I also added a little seasoning salt, white pepper and nutmeg. It smelled terrific and had a nice, creamy comfort food kind of flavor. My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed it. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is ok. I used the whole 10 oz package of spinach and the whole squash. I used panko bread crumbs and real mozz cheese, but not nearly as much as is called for. This could use some hot sauce and/or red pepper flakes. We'll eat on this for breakfast this week. It is a different and interesting combo, but we'll be dashing on some hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
It could be bland, but I gave this recipe more kick by adding sauteed mushrooms, scallions and red onion to the mix with crushed garlic. I also replaced the cup of mozzerella cheese with a cup of jack and half a cup of parmesean. I took out the bread crumbs for a real low carb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckylettuce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I added some carmelized onions with mushrooms and bacon and it was great! I didn't tell the kid what was in the quiche and they all ate it for lunch licking their fingers! Don't forget to add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was tasty, but needed some seasonings. I would make it again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States