Spinach and Spaghetti Squash Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is a great recipe. I was skeptical about the crust, but it turned out awesome. What a great healthy alternative! I added cayenne, paprika, and mustard powder for some extra flavor. I didn't have skim evaporated milk, so I used one cup of skim milk and 1/2 cup cottage cheese instead. I also didn't have any spinache, so I used 1 cup of spaghetti squash. What a tasty way to make a dent in the big pile of spaghetti squash I've got to deal with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Did not care for this recipe. Not only is it bland as written, the texture of it is not pleasing. The spaghetti squash is too stringy (hence it's name...). It just didn't compliment with the spinach and cheese we think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I wasn't impressed one bit with this recipe. There was absolutely no flavor, and what's the point in eating if you can't taste anything. I followed other's advice and added cayenne and garlic, but still....nothing! My guess is, use real eggs and a nice thick crust and this might be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Good after adding spices, but a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was good after a few changes. I added basil, oregano, white pepper, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was too bland for me. With some dashes of Chipolte Tabasco it was better. Too much milk and too little eggs also for my liking. Loved the idea with the spaghetti squash though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was tasty, but needed some seasonings. I would make it again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I added some carmelized onions with mushrooms and bacon and it was great! I didn't tell the kid what was in the quiche and they all ate it for lunch licking their fingers! Don't forget to add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
It could be bland, but I gave this recipe more kick by adding sauteed mushrooms, scallions and red onion to the mix with crushed garlic. I also replaced the cup of mozzerella cheese with a cup of jack and half a cup of parmesean. I took out the bread crumbs for a real low carb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckylettuce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is ok. I used the whole 10 oz package of spinach and the whole squash. I used panko bread crumbs and real mozz cheese, but not nearly as much as is called for. This could use some hot sauce and/or red pepper flakes. We'll eat on this for breakfast this week. It is a different and interesting combo, but we'll be dashing on some hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States