Spinach and Spaghetti Squash Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I saute red peppers,onion & garlic together then add the spinach to dry it out even more then let it cool before add it to the cheese & eggs. I did use the italain bread crumbs too. I love it. And with this it's only 3 pts. for weight watchers : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Decided to use the whole squash, so I doubled the recipe, except kept it a just 3 whole eggs, and 1 can (12 oz.) plus just a splash more reg. (skim) milk, as the mixture seemed kind of runny. For extra flavor, I added onion and garlic powder, Mrs. Dash, some parmesan cheese and a bit of nutmeg. Two deeelish. quiches! Will make again, possibly in just one casserole dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I followed other readers' advice and added some basic spices to give the quiche a fuller taste. It was really nice, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
very good base, added Montreal Steak Seasoning,garlic powder,salt,pepper,red pepper.Used 10oz spinach and the whole spag squash, added extra 1/2 c of cheese and extra 1/4 c cream, also added about 3/4 crumbled bacon...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This did not reheat well. If you plan on making this, be sure you can eat the whole thing all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I think this recipe made an excellent base to really be creative with! I used shredded zucchini instead of spaghetti squash because I did not have any and it turned out great! I also used fresh instead of frozen spinach threw in a little onion, some fresh tomatoes, portabella mushrooms, oregano, marjoram and topped each serving with a fresh basil and oregano leaf. I really liked the bread crumb idea...it made for a nice texture. I didn't have evaporated skim milk so I used one can of regular evaporated milk and 12 oz of 2% milk (I doubled the original recipe), however that made it quite moist and I think next time I will reduce the amount of liquid a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was AWESOME! I love anything with Spinach and this year, my dad grew Spaghetti Squash and didn't know what to do with them. I spotted this recipe last Thursday 10/15/2010 and tried it on Friday 10/16/2010. I made a revision and added some finely chopped onions and when I baked off my Spahghetti Squash, I added some garlic powder to it. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Yum! My husband and even kids liked this one! I didn't use the evaporated milk, just plain milk. But was still good. Would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
IT WAS DELIOUS AND MOUTH WATERING...ANOTHER DISH PLEASE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I'm having a hard time reviewing this recipe because I didn't make as-is. I think as-is would be very bland. But this has to be one of the most awesome base recipes ever. With any add-ins you could change this to Bbq, Thai, Mexican, Indian - whatever you feel that night! I threw in literally most of our leftovers and it came out great!! About a 1/4 cup diced each: leftover chicken, mushrooms, onion, cilantro, bleu cheese, and green pepper. It was fan-tastic, and was all gone by the end of the evening! I will go to this recipe over and over again to refresh my leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ssharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States