Spinach and Spaghetti Squash Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
It could be bland, but I gave this recipe more kick by adding sauteed mushrooms, scallions and red onion to the mix with crushed garlic. I also replaced the cup of mozzerella cheese with a cup of jack and half a cup of parmesean. I took out the bread crumbs for a real low carb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckylettuce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I'm having a hard time reviewing this recipe because I didn't make as-is. I think as-is would be very bland. But this has to be one of the most awesome base recipes ever. With any add-ins you could change this to Bbq, Thai, Mexican, Indian - whatever you feel that night! I threw in literally most of our leftovers and it came out great!! About a 1/4 cup diced each: leftover chicken, mushrooms, onion, cilantro, bleu cheese, and green pepper. It was fan-tastic, and was all gone by the end of the evening! I will go to this recipe over and over again to refresh my leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ssharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Delicious and Delightful, the bread crumbs make a perfect light crust (I used italian style) and the squash makes for a nice texture and firmness to the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I really enjoyed this. I added some dried onion and garlic powder. Next time I will added minced garlic and some hot sauce or cayenne pepper. I will be making this often. It is also delicious topped with salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This tasted like nothing. That's what my husband said anyway. It's very nutritious, but it was really bland. I even added quite a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Decided to use the whole squash, so I doubled the recipe, except kept it a just 3 whole eggs, and 1 can (12 oz.) plus just a splash more reg. (skim) milk, as the mixture seemed kind of runny. For extra flavor, I added onion and garlic powder, Mrs. Dash, some parmesan cheese and a bit of nutmeg. Two deeelish. quiches! Will make again, possibly in just one casserole dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I added some carmelized onions with mushrooms and bacon and it was great! I didn't tell the kid what was in the quiche and they all ate it for lunch licking their fingers! Don't forget to add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was good after a few changes. I added basil, oregano, white pepper, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I changed a couple of things with this recipe, and it came out very well. I used a shredded Italian cheese blend instead of plain mozzarella, used whole eggs rather than mostly egg whites, and 2% evaporated milk instead of skim. I also added a little seasoning salt, white pepper and nutmeg. It smelled terrific and had a nice, creamy comfort food kind of flavor. My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed it. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I saute red peppers,onion & garlic together then add the spinach to dry it out even more then let it cool before add it to the cheese & eggs. I did use the italain bread crumbs too. I love it. And with this it's only 3 pts. for weight watchers : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States