Spinach and Spaghetti Squash Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This tasted like nothing. That's what my husband said anyway. It's very nutritious, but it was really bland. I even added quite a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Delicious and Delightful, the bread crumbs make a perfect light crust (I used italian style) and the squash makes for a nice texture and firmness to the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I really enjoyed this. I added some dried onion and garlic powder. Next time I will added minced garlic and some hot sauce or cayenne pepper. I will be making this often. It is also delicious topped with salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I really changed this recipe but I think the idea of using spaghetti squash is unique and tasty. I used all squash for the vegetable, a frozen deep dish pie crust, 1/2 mozzarella/1/2 cheddar, some crumbled bacon, tsp. corn starch, refrigerated fat free half and half and 1/2 tsp. salt to fight blandness. Looked good and cut easily. Next time will use more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by passerby1214
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Delicious! Needed more salt mixed in. I also added more garlic than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passerby1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I changed a couple of things with this recipe, and it came out very well. I used a shredded Italian cheese blend instead of plain mozzarella, used whole eggs rather than mostly egg whites, and 2% evaporated milk instead of skim. I also added a little seasoning salt, white pepper and nutmeg. It smelled terrific and had a nice, creamy comfort food kind of flavor. My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed it. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is ok. I used the whole 10 oz package of spinach and the whole squash. I used panko bread crumbs and real mozz cheese, but not nearly as much as is called for. This could use some hot sauce and/or red pepper flakes. We'll eat on this for breakfast this week. It is a different and interesting combo, but we'll be dashing on some hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
It could be bland, but I gave this recipe more kick by adding sauteed mushrooms, scallions and red onion to the mix with crushed garlic. I also replaced the cup of mozzerella cheese with a cup of jack and half a cup of parmesean. I took out the bread crumbs for a real low carb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckylettuce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I added some carmelized onions with mushrooms and bacon and it was great! I didn't tell the kid what was in the quiche and they all ate it for lunch licking their fingers! Don't forget to add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was tasty, but needed some seasonings. I would make it again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States