Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This recipe did not turn out like I thought it would. The frittata was bland and too potatoey. My family had a hard time eating it. If I ever make this again, I will be slicing the potatoes thinner and maybe adding a few more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen's Friend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
To my amazement, the kids all had seconds, and even my husband (who is not a big fan of eggs) liked it. It was so easy and tasty. I just eyeballed the measurements and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I make this all the time, great! I cheat and use refrigerated hash browns for a really quick version. I also place the pan in the Broiler for few minutes to toast the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
The taste really was good after adding some Italian seasoning, salt/pepper, and some parmesan/romano cheese (all I had). This gets a 3 instead of a 4 because there is no way this takes 5-7 minutes for eggs to set. I put a lid on the pan and mine were still runny...I got fed up, turned them over, and discovered burnt eggs on the bottom. If I make this again, I will transfer the skillet to a preheated oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe - super easy and tasty. I added bacon, 'cause, well, bacon makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Awesome. It was so easy to prepare and just the perfect feel good meal. Made it for dinner and can't wait to make for a family brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Good recipe! After reading others suggestions for adding more flavor, I sauteed onions, seasoned frozen potatoes and frozen artichokes and spinach in some bacon drippings. Topped with fresh mozzarella and finished in the broiler to brown. Topped with pesto to serve for extra garlicky goodness! Very pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was the perfect recipe for me to learn to make a frittata with. I have made it twice so far. My only change is the addition of more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was so easy and very good. I make breakfast for dinner once a week and this really was a great change from the old stand buys. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
It really was fast and easy and yummy. I used a regular skillet and only fit about 2.5 sliced potatoes and maybe 4 or 5 eggs worth so in the end it made two frittatas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States