Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Loved the veggies and the cheese in this. However, I found the potatoes to be quite bland. If I make this again, I will probably reduce the potatoes and add other veggies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
So easy! I cheat and use canned sliced potatoes (when I tried to do it with fresh potatoes, they took FOREVER and weren't worth it, which is why I only gave it 4 stars) generously seasoned with whatever's in reach. I use more spinach than stated, and find that it really helps to put the pan under the broiler for a couple minutes to firm up the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent, easy to do recipe. I bought a lot of baby spinach and had the rest of the ingredients, with the exception of a medium skillet. It still came out great. I changed it a bit, took about 10 minutes to cook, then I put the skillet in the broiler for 1 minute. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
YUM, YUM, YUMMMMM!!!!!!! My meat-loving teenage son declared this to be the best vegetarian meal that he’s ever eaten! (I altered it a bit to match what I had, added zucchini and mushrooms and some mozzarella cheese in addition to cheddar). YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I may want to add some meat, for more flavor, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Easy to make and it tastes great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
was just exactly what I wanted out of this recipe. Very easy, and delish! Thanks, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Finally! A recipe that makes frittata cooking easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I think many adjustments had to be made. First, 6 potatoes are just too many, even if they are small. I think if you're cutting/slicing the potatoes and you reach 2 cups, that should suffice. Also, just putting the potatoes on the stove for 10 minutes covered just makes them burn. If anything, add a 1/4 to 1/2 cup a water. I also added basil and paprika as this recipe is quite bland. I would add much more spinach and garlic. Also, I had to finish this in the broiler for 5 minutes as the top was not cooked through. Also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top for extra flavor. It's good basic recipe but needs much tweaking and can be good for all sorts of veggies. Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Awesome! So good and easy! I have made them with all sorts of different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States