Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is a delicious recipe! I tried it for dinner, but instead of spinach I used green kale. I also turned it down to low once I added the egg mixture and cooked it for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Great basic, so to speak, palette for adding other items. I added thinly sliced, then diced ham, broccoli, onions, green bell pepper and garlic powder to the potatoes. Let them cook, then added cheddar and monterey jack, salt & pepper to the eggs. We always add some sour cream on the side with our frittata's. HOME RUN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I loved this!! I made it for a quick dinner. I used 4 eggs & 3 eggs worth of egg beaters... you would never know. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Potatoes are plain, so next time I'm going to use other people's advice and mix them in olive oil/spice mix before putting in the skillet. I doubled the spinach, threw in some sundried tomatoes and used goat cheese as well. Fool-proof recipe and I can't wait to try other versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I just made this for my mom's birthday brunch and everyone loved it. It's super easy and really delicious. I thought 6 potatoes was just right, though mine were very small which is probably the key. I was cooking bacon at the same time, so I added a little bacon grease. It definitely wasn't bland. One thing to note, the last step took 15+ minutes, not 5-7, and I also put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes at the end. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Delicious and easy! It always gets rave reviews from guests. By accident, I always seem to use too many potatoes, but I add another egg or two and it still turns out awesome. Oh, I also add a pound of cooked, chopped bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Wonderful recipe. A few modifications: 1. I used Yukon Gold Potatoes because I like them better... and I used 4 instead of 6 based on what others had said about too many potatoes. The end ratio was great. 2. I doubled the spinach and added a bit more green onion 3. I put both cheddar and monteray jack cheese on top. Yum! 4. I served with fresh tomatoes as a topping. Delicious, easy and cheap. The triple winner! Leftovers are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Delicious!!! I only used 3 red potatoes and substituted 1 c. of low fat shredded cheese and used 1 huge clove of garlic. (LOVE garlic!!) Alos put a whole bag of spinach in. My husband and I agreed to add this to our regular rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS. I used russet potatoes instead of red skinned and shredded them instead of slicing. It turned out very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was a good recipe and delicious. You may need to add extra time for cooking, and more seasoning for more taste. I used additional cheese in this recipes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna-Bean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States