Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I tried this after a hard week of work (The Weekend) it was a great dish easy to prepare. I also added some ground chicken, tomatoes, and the meal was excellent along with a tossed salad and bread. Will make again..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was great. I threw a small, diced onion in with the potatoes, omitted the green onions and used 8 eggs instead of 6. Easy to put together and tasted great - make sure you remember to season with salt & pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I preseasoned the sliced potatoes with cayenne pepper, garlic salt, and pepper. Cut down on the potatoes by 1/3 and doubled the spinach. I also used 3 whole eggs + 3 egg whites to make it a bit healthier. Topped it with mild cheddar cheese though next time I'll try sharp cheddar or some other stronger cheese to make it more flavorful. Overall, a pretty good dish but it definitely needed more flavor even with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Super easy and all 3 kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. It was too much garlic for my taste (and I love garlic!) and it took WAY longer than 5-7 minutes. I will make again but put less garlic and will not expect it to only take 20 minutes to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Many people have given this a lower rating because they say it's bland. I give it 5 stars because it's so versatile. I used leftover honeybaked ham, one small pineapple that was cooked on the ham, 3 russett potatoes sliced thin, 1/2 small sweet onion diced and added to potatoes. I cooked the potatoes and onions and spiced them to my liking as recommended. Then I added the ham and pineapple. Then I added 7 extra large eggs beaten with the milk. Didn't use spinach because fam doesn't like it. I only used three potatoes...four would have been better. Almost didn't have enough to cover bottome of pan. Someone mentioned putting a small amount of water in the potatoes..but this made them too soft. They crumbled up, but it was still awesome! I served with a dollop of sour cream and fresh chopped grape tomatoes. Will use this again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
so easy so good. Not more to say. I never knew how to make a frittata....now I do....YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Sorry, but I didn't like this at all. The ingredients were bland and boring. More importantly, in comparison with other frittatas that become light and fluffy after being baked in the oven, this one is cooked over the stove the whole time, so it turns out soggy and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
my family love this,I use frozen potatoes instead of cutting up red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONI MEYER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I made this and it was great, I even had my mom try it and she said she's gotta have the recipe...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States