Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Great recipe! And you can use pretty much anything in your fridge that you want to use up. I only used 3 small red potatoes which I seasoned with cumin, garlic salt, and pepper prior to cooking. I also used uncooked asparagus cut in 1" pieces, instead of spinach, and added chopped ham at the same time as the asparagus and green onion. I used a bit more garlic than called for and used a mix of pepperjack and cheddar cheese. I also added about 1/4 cup of cilantro to the egg mixture. I certainly recommend putting it under the broiler when it's almost finished, which browns the top nicely and gives it a little more "fluff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
this was soooo good! I have never made a frittata before and it turned out great! I did put tomatoes in because I love tomatoes with eggs. I will for sure make this again for Saturday brunch with the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very good. I only gave it 4 stars bc I modified it slightly based on ingredients that I had- I used potato, onion and tomato from my CSA box and then used leftover asparagus instead of the spinach. Myu husband had 3 helpings and my 2 year old cleaned his plate. Bottom line is that this recipe is extremely versatile and really delicious- we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
For a beginner cook like myself, this frittata is delicious and easy. I added asparagus because I need to get rid of it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Py

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was okay. I took a suggestion from other reviewers and seasoned the potatoes with garlic, s&p before adding the spinach and egg but I still don't think it was enough. It was a little bland. Definitely increase the amount of spinach to at least 1 1/2-2 cups. It was good, but with a lot of extra work it could be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Used egg substitute and Fat Free Cheddar to lower the fat content, and it was still delicious! This could be a new anytime meal favorite! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Yummy! I used it as a guide as I do with most recipes. Used what I had on hand; replaced spinach with asparagus (less), red onion for green, parm, ched, & muenster cheeses t.out/ atop, sliced tomatoes with basil on very top. Reduced recipe to fit my saucepan. Overall good idea:) Took closer to 15 min to cook after adding eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I added a chopped tomato and served this for brunch- was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
After it took much longer to cook than expected (per usual with my stove), I found the egg flavor to be overpowering and maybe not enough spinach flavor, but more likely just the right amount of spinach and too little spice. Like pepper or Comino. Couldn't taste the green onions. Very easy to add too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was very good. Easy to make. It did take a little longer than stated to cook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States