Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I thought this was good right out of the oven, but just okay the next day. I did add some seasonings (salt/pepper/garlic powder/oregano) to the potatoes, which helped a lot with flavor. I feel like it would have been dull without it. Not one of my favorite recipes, but it was good fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Nice, easy but a little blah. Next time I'll use feta or goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very easy... and easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Crymes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
YUMMO! I have made it twice and although it is good as written I prefer to transfer the sauteed veggies into a casserole dish and add egg and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Good flavors, I had to put it in the oven (I think I did about 10 mins at 400) for a few minutes though to get the top to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Excellent dish and was a hit at my brunch. However, the potatoes weren't fully cooked. They either need to be microwaved for a minute beforehand, or cooked a lot longer on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Kenny Anselmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Delicious and easy. I followed the advice from other reviews and seasoned the potatoes. I also added chopped up ham. I put the frittata in the oven for 5 minutes to finish cooking the eggs. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
The potatoes should be well-seasoned. Other than that, delicious! I added chopped red peppers and turkey breakfast sausage. I also had to add another egg since I upped the ingredients. Threw some basil on top for curb appeal. Just season those potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good, but not as flavorful as I had hoped. Perhaps next time I make it I'll tweak the recipe and add some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was quick and easy recipe. Great ending to Girl's Weekend! I did, however, make some adjustments. Since I do not typically use salt, I substituted Mrs.Dash and Italian Seasoning. Instead of using the red potatoes, I used bagged hash browns and significantly browned first, added diced ham, and topped with Feta. In addition, I put my pan in the broiler for a few minutes to get the cheese all brown and bubbly! It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States