Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was fabulous! I used only 3 potatoes (instead of 6), and an entire bag of spinach (instead of 1 cup). As someone suggested, I added chopped tomatoes (3/4 cup) and chopped fresh basil (2 Tbl.). Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is an easy and tasty recipe, and one that I highly recommend. I needed to add a few more minutes at the end to get the eggs to completely set. I was out of spinach, but just used salad mix for the greens. I also minced my garlic instead of crushing it. My husband loved this dish. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was SO GOOD. We scaled it down for just two of us and cooked it in a small saucepan to get the right shape. Subbed regular onion for green as I didn't have any. I also added basil and tomato as the post suggested. Next time I will add more spinach because you can never have enough! I loved the potatoes and the garlic, and the tomatoes really added to it. I'll mix it up next time but this is great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Wonderful dish! I used frozen hash browns instead of potatoes and I basically doubled the recipe for a big group. I was worried that it wasn't going to cook right because the top was liquid and the sides were a little to brown but I just let it keep cooking and it was perfect. Especially the crispy brown edges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delicious. I had to put mine under the broiler for about five minutes as the top did not set. No matter, this tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Made this for a sunday brunch and it was devoured! Simple, easy to make, and a nice surprise to have something besides pancakes and waffles on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Wow, this needs improvement everywhere .... potatoes needed more cooking, needed a lot more spinach, needed a lot of seasoning, etc. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Made this is an old, well-seasoned cast iron skillet and used frozen broccoli florets instead of spinach. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Excellent! Made an tasty, fast, and nutritious dinner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Delicious! I cooked mine in a small cast iron skillet. It was so thick I didn't think it'd cool through on the stove. I put in under the broiler for 15 minutes or so, and it cooked right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was a delicious treat for breakfast and easier to make than I'd expected. I used sweet potatoes (because that's what I found in my pantry), and it was they provided a sweet contrast to the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McAllister

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States