Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
First time ever making a frittata, and I'm surprised how simple this is. This recipe seems very versatile, there are somethings I would change for my personal use but I love that I found this basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Komula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dhkeane
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
We loved it! I used russett potatoes because its what I had. I put 1/3 cup of fresh chopped basil leaves and some sliced grape tomatoes. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
It's such a great recipe. I did season the potatoes with Italian seasoning, garlic powder, cayenne & lots of s&p. (Saw someone else did this). I have added sliced tomato on top & made it without milk & cheese. All versions tasted good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I added cuajada cheese crumbles, fresh basil and cut the cheddar cheese down to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hara Maderich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I thought this was pretty bland as it was. I used all ingredients from scratch. Some of the suggestions in the reviews would have made this really great with spices on the potatoes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was good. I added sliced cherry tomatoes and a little extra cheese. I also had to cook it almost double the amount suggested, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Used zucchini and green beans instead of spinach as I didn't have any and 4 eggs (as I don't like things too egg-y). Hubby loved it and I liked it, but it definitely needed more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EatnTell
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Like several other reviewers said, this recipe is very versatile and easy to work with. I halved the recipe since it was for just two people and I added mushrooms and I used mozzarella cheese. I had a hard time getting the potatoes to become soft enough in my frying pan so I think I may microwave them or boil them for about 10 minutes next time but there will definitely be a next time! This is relatively healthy, cheap and delicious, a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I am going thru a phase these days with an aversion to potatos so I used white rice instead. I also did not have spinach on hand but tomatos and green pepper and some cooked chicken. I made a two serving dish which came out very nice. Thx fir sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I don't normally like frittatas, but my boyfriend and I are trying to find more ways to get healthy protein in our breakfasts, so I thought I'd give this a shot. All the ingredients are things I love, and this worked perfectly. Tasty and fluffy. Big win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States