Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trampoline

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and the result was perfect! My husband, daughter and I all loved it--a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Really good, a keeper. As others suggested, I decreased the amount of potatoes to 4 small red and I seasoned them while cooking. I used pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and seasoning salt; these changes worked out great. I also used pepper jack cheese in addition to cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was delicious. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because I found the top of the frittata did not set. This was a perfect opportunity to pull out the blow torch to finish cooking the eggs and lightly brown the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this for breakfast this morning. I added 1oz of ham per serving, though, because we like meat in there. I have to cut down on the garlic next time, because my husband doesn't like . It was very tasty and delicious. My daughter liked it, also. I would definitly make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
delish. made it just as noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I would be sure to add plenty of salt and pepper. Also add some dried herbs (I used an "egg and vegetable mix" from our farmer's market) and a good bit of hot sauce to the egg mix. I substituted red pepper for the green onion - just used what I had. Though, I think the green onion would be good too. I also used frozen spinach and it worked well. It took longer than the 5-7 minutes for my eggs to get firm at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
YUM. I used way too much frozen spinach, but the flavors were all so good that it didn't matter. Thanks for the ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
to heavy with the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I served this for a teacher breakfast, adding diced turkey sausage, purple onion for color and sharp cheddar to top. I did keep it warm in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes to just make sure it was cooked thoruoughly. This dish was delightful, and was a a big hit with my colleagues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States