Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved how easy it was to make -- AllRecipes.com may make me like to cook when everyone eats everything I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I am incapable of making a recipe (off any site w/out reading reviews ) I added tomato, 2 cups spinach, (per other reviews) Tossed the potatos with oil and garlic pwdr., salt,pepper and some spicy seasoning my husband makes. I used a jalapeno cheese blend, (put some in the egg blend)and some on top. Through out, I added Italian seasoning. Broiled at the end for a minute. We ate almost the whole thing for Ash Wedensday dinner,followed by dessert crepes from this site(with a few changes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We like this recipe a lot-- can easily be adjusted to ones taste-- I especially like the fact that it does not call for a large quantity of cheese-- more healthy! A double frittata pan makes it much easier! We serve with fresh salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a fantastic basic recipe and I have made it frequently. Due to personal taste, I always reduce the amount of potatoes in half, slice them very thinly and add seasoning (cook's salt) when first cooking the potatoes. I also double the spinach. For the last few minutes I transfer from my wok to a large flat glass pie plate and then broil in the oven so the top is nicely done. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trampoline

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and the result was perfect! My husband, daughter and I all loved it--a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Really good, a keeper. As others suggested, I decreased the amount of potatoes to 4 small red and I seasoned them while cooking. I used pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and seasoning salt; these changes worked out great. I also used pepper jack cheese in addition to cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was delicious. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because I found the top of the frittata did not set. This was a perfect opportunity to pull out the blow torch to finish cooking the eggs and lightly brown the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this for breakfast this morning. I added 1oz of ham per serving, though, because we like meat in there. I have to cut down on the garlic next time, because my husband doesn't like . It was very tasty and delicious. My daughter liked it, also. I would definitly make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
delish. made it just as noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States