Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I cut the potatoes into a large dice and used twice as much fresh spinach as the recipe calls for. There are so many things you can do to make this a different dish each time. Ham would be phenomenal as would tomatoes. I finished the frittata in a 350 degree oven. It took about six or seven minutes and it was perfect! Reheated the next day it was still delicious so this would be a perfect recipe to make on the weekend and heat up for busy weekday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is a great, versatile recipe. You can use any of your favorite veggies and cheeses. The only thing I did differently was to throw it in the oven to finish up cooking the egg mixture and brown the top slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I can eat this daily! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I thought that it was very easy to make. I will make it again for Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made the frittata today for a friend and it was wonderful. I made a couple of small changes. I cooked four strips of center cut bacon and used the bacon grease and a small amount of olive oil to cook the potatoes. I added the bacon to the dish and stired it in before sprinkling the dish with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great recipe base. I made it as written today. It was very good. I will definitely be making this again but I think next time I'll add a cup of broccoli, skip the cheese, decrease the potato, decrease the oil (just my own personal preference). This was my first frittata and definitely not my last. Thanks for teaching me how to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've made this a few times now, always to great reviews. I recommend trying it with jalapeno cheese as opposed to regular cheddar, and mushrooms mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious! I added some Lawry salt when cooking the potatoes and omitted the salt and pepper. It took a little longer to cook than the recipes states, but it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
LOVED THIS RECIPE i used frozen spinach the only thing missing was a salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This had an interesting taste. Probably won't make it again, but if I do, I think I would mix the spinach, green onions and garlic together and pour it over the potatoes instead of mixing it all together. The potatoes would make an excellent "crust" for the bottom. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States