Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I think many adjustments had to be made. First, 6 potatoes are just too many, even if they are small. I think if you're cutting/slicing the potatoes and you reach 2 cups, that should suffice. Also, just putting the potatoes on the stove for 10 minutes covered just makes them burn. If anything, add a 1/4 to 1/2 cup a water. I also added basil and paprika as this recipe is quite bland. I would add much more spinach and garlic. Also, I had to finish this in the broiler for 5 minutes as the top was not cooked through. Also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top for extra flavor. It's good basic recipe but needs much tweaking and can be good for all sorts of veggies. Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Awesome! So good and easy! I have made them with all sorts of different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I will add some spices, a tomato on top, maybe some bacon in it. It is basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was a great base recipe. It didn't have a lot of flavor...my bf said that it tasted like cheesy hash browns. I think I'll add tomato and basil and bacon, maybe some additional spices, the next time I make it. Great recipe, just doesn't have much flavor. Love how quick and easy it was to make, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
YUM! I added sliced tomatoes and some dried basil for flavor. I also added more garlic and spinach than called for. As others suggested, I will probably add mushrooms next time too. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I thought I had to have a $90 frittata pan before I could make a frittata but that's not the case. This recipe is easy and delicious and you can easily make changes. Last time I made it I added some fresh cilantro. Next time I'm going to add some aspargus and tomato slices. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
My family loved this frittata! I used cheddar and pepper jack cheese. I popped it in the oven to broil the top to get the cheese bubbly and browned. I've made this a handful of times now, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was very good. Only varied by adding some tomatoes and thyme. Next time I would add some mushrooms as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Nice easy dinner that everyone liked. Can make lots of variations with this. Took much longer to cook than 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was really good. Instead of red potatoes I used frozen hashbrowns because it's what I had. I used more spinach because I didn't want leftover raw spinach in the fridge. I used egg beaters to cut some calories as well as 2% cheese (but a little more of it). =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States