Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Delicious! I made this for dinner adding a few pieces of crumbled bacon..yum! The left overs were perfect for breakfast! I cooked mine a little longer than the five-seven mins noted, but you be the judge. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Too die for..I added peppers, and tomotoes too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Make it all the time, always good. I broil it for a minute or two after cooking for a few minutes on stove to cook it through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Didn't have green onions so I chopped a small yellow onion and added it when taters were about half done. Added 1 shredded carrot. Surprisingly sweet flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was bland as-is. It definitely needs more seasoning and/or add-ins for flavor. If I make it again, I will see if adding a more scallions will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Sooooo Good! I took other reviewers advice and added basil while cooking potatoes. I also topped with fetta cheese which was DELICIOUS!!! LOVED this recipe.. will make again and again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was very good. I used white potatoes and more spinach like other recommendations. I love making Frittatas. Just use what you have on hand. I have the perfect size large skillet. I cook everything in the skillet, pour on the eggs and pop it in the oven until the eggs are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEEPAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Great basic recipe. I like to put the pan under the broiler for a minute or two to firm up the top without overcooking the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Tasted great, came together nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe is AMAZING!! I could eat this all the time, breakfast, lunch or dinner. My husband also said this and raved about it. It is so easy doing it all in one pan too! Thanks for a wonderful recipe. Oh, and the only changes I made was using half the potatoes (because I seen it recommended on here), and I added Mrs.Dash herb and onion spice mix. I wouldn't be afraid to try it all, and probably double the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States