Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
YUM! I added sliced tomatoes and some dried basil for flavor. I also added more garlic and spinach than called for. As others suggested, I will probably add mushrooms next time too. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I thought I had to have a $90 frittata pan before I could make a frittata but that's not the case. This recipe is easy and delicious and you can easily make changes. Last time I made it I added some fresh cilantro. Next time I'm going to add some aspargus and tomato slices. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
My family loved this frittata! I used cheddar and pepper jack cheese. I popped it in the oven to broil the top to get the cheese bubbly and browned. I've made this a handful of times now, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was very good. Only varied by adding some tomatoes and thyme. Next time I would add some mushrooms as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Nice easy dinner that everyone liked. Can make lots of variations with this. Took much longer to cook than 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was really good. Instead of red potatoes I used frozen hashbrowns because it's what I had. I used more spinach because I didn't want leftover raw spinach in the fridge. I used egg beaters to cut some calories as well as 2% cheese (but a little more of it). =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lena
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was YUMMY & easy to make! I used a little parmesan cheese on the top as well. I also used shredded potatoes instead. Overall very yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Loved this one....made a few changes because of what I had on hand. I did use a box of frozen spinach drained instead of the fresh, used vidalia onion instead of the green and used 8 eggs instead of 6. I also baked this in a pyrex pie plate at 350 till golden brown and set. Really liked the red potatoes with the spinach. A nice hearty frittata, will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
My family went crazy for this recipe! A great departure from the normal eggs or quiche. It did take quite a bit longer than the 5-7 minutes to cook however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Scobee
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was great! I sliced the potatoes very thin and took the advice of some reviewers by tossing them with salt, pepper and granulated garlic. I didn't have green onions on hand so I chopped some yellow onion very fine and tossed it in with the potatoes. I also arranged the potatoes in a very thin layer so that it would make a crust. I let them cook for a long time to get nice and dark on the bottom before tossing in the spinach and ham. I mixed most of the cheese into the egg and milk mixture (reserved a little bit to sprinkle on the top), and let it set a bit on the edges before finishing it off in a really hot oven. Delicious and soon to be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States