Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Nice easy dinner that everyone liked. Can make lots of variations with this. Took much longer to cook than 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was really good. Instead of red potatoes I used frozen hashbrowns because it's what I had. I used more spinach because I didn't want leftover raw spinach in the fridge. I used egg beaters to cut some calories as well as 2% cheese (but a little more of it). =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lena
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was YUMMY & easy to make! I used a little parmesan cheese on the top as well. I also used shredded potatoes instead. Overall very yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Loved this one....made a few changes because of what I had on hand. I did use a box of frozen spinach drained instead of the fresh, used vidalia onion instead of the green and used 8 eggs instead of 6. I also baked this in a pyrex pie plate at 350 till golden brown and set. Really liked the red potatoes with the spinach. A nice hearty frittata, will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
My family went crazy for this recipe! A great departure from the normal eggs or quiche. It did take quite a bit longer than the 5-7 minutes to cook however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bandrs
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was great! I sliced the potatoes very thin and took the advice of some reviewers by tossing them with salt, pepper and granulated garlic. I didn't have green onions on hand so I chopped some yellow onion very fine and tossed it in with the potatoes. I also arranged the potatoes in a very thin layer so that it would make a crust. I let them cook for a long time to get nice and dark on the bottom before tossing in the spinach and ham. I mixed most of the cheese into the egg and milk mixture (reserved a little bit to sprinkle on the top), and let it set a bit on the edges before finishing it off in a really hot oven. Delicious and soon to be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe is a keeper! My children (3 & 1) loved it! I seasoned the potatoes with garlic powder and sea salt and I used dried chives, came out wonderful! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamachef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Made this for Easter brunch...I have one word....amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i read the reviews (as i always do, for an inspired changes) and they are dead on. definitely season the potatoes in a bowl before adding to the pan. i opted for garlic powder, sea salt and a peppercorn medley. i didn't use nearly as many potatoes, you honestly don't need too. i used more green onions and spinach. i added garlic salt to the vegetable mix while cooking. i made it for easter brunch and my family raved all day about it. will most assuredly make again... with my tweaks of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
So amazing. I made a few small changes but nothing major.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States