Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I thought this was pretty tasty and I would make again. I used other reviewer's suggestions and jazzed up the potatoes a little by adding 1 Tbsp olive oil to them in a bowl and mixing with a little garlic powder, salt, pepper, dried basil, and dried oregano. I also had other veggies on hand, like grape tomatoes and a few mushrooms so I threw those into the frittata. Next time I'll add even more mushrooms b/c I love them with spinach. I had frozen spinach on hand so I used the whole box of that. I also added nutmeg to the spinach and some basil to the eggs. I used 3 whole eggs and 6 egg whites (calorie cutter). I cooked it on the stovetop and then transferred to the oven at 350 for about 6 minutes and then set it to broil at the very end. Had it for dinner and little kids and husband all liked it. It also reheated nicely for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a very easy recipe. I used Simply Potatoes to speed up the potato cook time, seasoned with Lawry's and pepper. Used a container of egg beaters instead of milk and eggs and added tomatoes when I put the spinach and onion in. I put this in oven at 350 after letting cook on the burner for about 5 minutes. I didn't have a lid big enough for my skillet to cover it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrea Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was delicious!! I added tomatoes and finished it off in the oven to make the cheese bubbly and browned. I also used frozen hash brown potatoes and seasoned with italian seasoning before adding the veggies. Amazing - and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My husband and I loved this! I did season the potatoes with plenty of salt and pepper while they were cooking, but other than that, I followed the recipe as written. This is definitely going into our "Meatless Monday" rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Loved the veggies and the cheese in this. However, I found the potatoes to be quite bland. If I make this again, I will probably reduce the potatoes and add other veggies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
So easy! I cheat and use canned sliced potatoes (when I tried to do it with fresh potatoes, they took FOREVER and weren't worth it, which is why I only gave it 4 stars) generously seasoned with whatever's in reach. I use more spinach than stated, and find that it really helps to put the pan under the broiler for a couple minutes to firm up the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent, easy to do recipe. I bought a lot of baby spinach and had the rest of the ingredients, with the exception of a medium skillet. It still came out great. I changed it a bit, took about 10 minutes to cook, then I put the skillet in the broiler for 1 minute. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
YUM, YUM, YUMMMMM!!!!!!! My meat-loving teenage son declared this to be the best vegetarian meal that he’s ever eaten! (I altered it a bit to match what I had, added zucchini and mushrooms and some mozzarella cheese in addition to cheddar). YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I may want to add some meat, for more flavor, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Easy to make and it tastes great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States