Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was great! I only used about 3 red potatoes and added garlic powder, onion powder and diced tomatoes. I used another reviewer's advice and heated on the stove and oven and it was perfect! Next time I will add a little more salt but besides that it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe came out beautifully-I used fresh spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was awesome. My husband loved it and we are planning on keeping it in the rotation of weekly recipes. We added mushrooms & bacon and used smoked gruyere cheese. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Excellent! It is wonderfully easy to make and I didn't even have to buy any of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Delicious. As always I prefer day old baked potatoes and frozen, defrosted spinach. Love the simplicity and the addition of basil and tomatoes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is a delicious recipe! I tried it for dinner, but instead of spinach I used green kale. I also turned it down to low once I added the egg mixture and cooked it for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Great basic, so to speak, palette for adding other items. I added thinly sliced, then diced ham, broccoli, onions, green bell pepper and garlic powder to the potatoes. Let them cook, then added cheddar and monterey jack, salt & pepper to the eggs. We always add some sour cream on the side with our frittata's. HOME RUN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I loved this!! I made it for a quick dinner. I used 4 eggs & 3 eggs worth of egg beaters... you would never know. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Potatoes are plain, so next time I'm going to use other people's advice and mix them in olive oil/spice mix before putting in the skillet. I doubled the spinach, threw in some sundried tomatoes and used goat cheese as well. Fool-proof recipe and I can't wait to try other versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I just made this for my mom's birthday brunch and everyone loved it. It's super easy and really delicious. I thought 6 potatoes was just right, though mine were very small which is probably the key. I was cooking bacon at the same time, so I added a little bacon grease. It definitely wasn't bland. One thing to note, the last step took 15+ minutes, not 5-7, and I also put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes at the end. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States