Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
YUM. I used way too much frozen spinach, but the flavors were all so good that it didn't matter. Thanks for the ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
to heavy with the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I served this for a teacher breakfast, adding diced turkey sausage, purple onion for color and sharp cheddar to top. I did keep it warm in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes to just make sure it was cooked thoruoughly. This dish was delightful, and was a a big hit with my colleagues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Great quick dinner when you don't have a lot of time to cook. Used regular onion and added sliced carrots and a few slices turkey bacon, chopped, to the pan. Added some spices to the mix such as cumin and transferred vegetables to an ovenproof dish that I sprayed with Pam. Poured in the egg, topped with cheese, and baked at 375 for 30 minutes. Cut it into wedges and served and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was fine but not as super-yummy as I was hoping. I put some salt and pepper on the potatoes while they were cooking to hopefully help season it, but I still felt it was a little blah. I think it could definitely be improved in various ways - by adding some seasoning, perhaps more spinach, and/or using a more flavorful cheese like feta or goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I thought this was good right out of the oven, but just okay the next day. I did add some seasonings (salt/pepper/garlic powder/oregano) to the potatoes, which helped a lot with flavor. I feel like it would have been dull without it. Not one of my favorite recipes, but it was good fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Nice, easy but a little blah. Next time I'll use feta or goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Twohig
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very easy... and easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Crymes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
YUMMO! I have made it twice and although it is good as written I prefer to transfer the sauteed veggies into a casserole dish and add egg and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Good flavors, I had to put it in the oven (I think I did about 10 mins at 400) for a few minutes though to get the top to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States