Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Okay im not a big breakfast type person but my mother is so.... Every sunday I go to my mothers to have coffee with her, its a great time, you know the things that make lasting memories. well I surprised her and made this dish OMG I even loved it!!!! My mother was so impressed I cant thankyou enough for the recipe. To see her smile and enjoy time with her son and the food he cooked for her is priceless !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hart, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Used red onions chopped. This recipe does need some pizzaz so I used lots of black and red paprika with italian seasoning on the chopped potatoes. Spring onions is a better choice, but i had only red onions. I used Mexican cheese mix and still tasted yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I'm not sure what I may have did wrong but it did not set up right. It was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Tastes great as a base recipe but definitely needs a flavor boost, I added some basil and some various other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The recipe turned out delicious. I eliminated the potatoes, used frozen spinach and added mushrooms, Parmesan cheese, yellow onions and a few slices of red bell pepper. I will definitely add to my book of favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Tried this one without chedder cheese. Nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great recipe you can change up a million ways. I didn't have milk, so I used Greek yogurt. You can spice up and add veggies to your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fields
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I had never made a frittata before. I tried scaling the recipe down to 4 servings, and put it in a smaller pan. However, there was still a lot of filling, so it took twice as long to cook because it was too deep in the pan, and meanwhile the bottom burned. Next time I will use the larger pan even with fewer portions. I also used a reviewer's suggestion of seasoning the potatoes, but then forgot to add salt later on, so the rest of the frittata needed salt after I had served it. Overall though, the hubby requested I make it again, just without the burnt "crust" on the bottom. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Really good! I added Italian seasoning, garlic powder & a little cayenne to the potatoes. I also placed some sliced tomatoes on top before adding the cheese. I had to finish it in the oven as the top wasn't setting. Make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wilmingtonfan
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was a very good recipe. I doubled it, diced the potatoes and added more cheese. It tasted as good as it smelled. I like the suggestions from others and will try some next time. (I forgot to take a pic before I had cut it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States