Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a fantastic basic recipe and I have made it frequently. Due to personal taste, I always reduce the amount of potatoes in half, slice them very thinly and add seasoning (cook's salt) when first cooking the potatoes. I also double the spinach. For the last few minutes I transfer from my wok to a large flat glass pie plate and then broil in the oven so the top is nicely done. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trampoline

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and the result was perfect! My husband, daughter and I all loved it--a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Really good, a keeper. As others suggested, I decreased the amount of potatoes to 4 small red and I seasoned them while cooking. I used pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and seasoning salt; these changes worked out great. I also used pepper jack cheese in addition to cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was delicious. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because I found the top of the frittata did not set. This was a perfect opportunity to pull out the blow torch to finish cooking the eggs and lightly brown the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this for breakfast this morning. I added 1oz of ham per serving, though, because we like meat in there. I have to cut down on the garlic next time, because my husband doesn't like . It was very tasty and delicious. My daughter liked it, also. I would definitly make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
delish. made it just as noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I would be sure to add plenty of salt and pepper. Also add some dried herbs (I used an "egg and vegetable mix" from our farmer's market) and a good bit of hot sauce to the egg mix. I substituted red pepper for the green onion - just used what I had. Though, I think the green onion would be good too. I also used frozen spinach and it worked well. It took longer than the 5-7 minutes for my eggs to get firm at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
YUM. I used way too much frozen spinach, but the flavors were all so good that it didn't matter. Thanks for the ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
to heavy with the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States