Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Love it...very versatile and I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this as one of Christmas brunch dishes...it was all eaten before everything else! Great recipe thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I am on South Beach Diet. I omitted the potatoes and used mushrooms instead. I think adding garbanzos would be good, too.Will do this one again. Iay use the liquid egg products to cut down on cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen10455

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was excellent! Substituted garlic powder for fresh garlic and frozen spinach for fresh. I cooked the potatoes until lightly browned and then added the remaining ingredients mixed into the eggs, pouring it over the potatoes. Once it was almost completely cooked, I flipped it out of the pan onto a plate, and cooked on the other side. Then, there was a crispy potato crust on the top. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is a dish I make every week. It never gets old because you can switch out ingredients. So quick it is awesome during the work week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnluvnlife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Loved this! Really easy, filling, and easy to change up. I added leeks and bacon, but you could tweak this a hundred different ways. I made this in my ancient cast-iron skillet and don't have a fitting lid, so once I added the eggs, I put in the oven at 350 for 12-15 minutes until it was set. Got rave reviews from brunch guests and picky hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is great. I use whatever veggies/cheese/potatoes I have leftover and throw it in. Sometimes I leave the potatoes out. I throw in fresh herbs if I have them. So versatile. I always use the same ratio of eggs to milk. I also put it under the broiler for a minute or so to brown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MishNYC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used leeks instead of spinach and used Paula Dean's House Seasoning instead of salt and this was sooo yummy! I forgot to add the milk and used regular idaho potatoes but it was still very good. My kids enjoyed it as well! This is a keeper and I found another use for leftover leeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aanagho

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was fast and delicious. I added a diced red bell pepper. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States