Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was really good. Instead of red potatoes I used frozen hashbrowns because it's what I had. I used more spinach because I didn't want leftover raw spinach in the fridge. I used egg beaters to cut some calories as well as 2% cheese (but a little more of it). =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lena
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was YUMMY & easy to make! I used a little parmesan cheese on the top as well. I also used shredded potatoes instead. Overall very yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Loved this one....made a few changes because of what I had on hand. I did use a box of frozen spinach drained instead of the fresh, used vidalia onion instead of the green and used 8 eggs instead of 6. I also baked this in a pyrex pie plate at 350 till golden brown and set. Really liked the red potatoes with the spinach. A nice hearty frittata, will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
My family went crazy for this recipe! A great departure from the normal eggs or quiche. It did take quite a bit longer than the 5-7 minutes to cook however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bandrs
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was great! I sliced the potatoes very thin and took the advice of some reviewers by tossing them with salt, pepper and granulated garlic. I didn't have green onions on hand so I chopped some yellow onion very fine and tossed it in with the potatoes. I also arranged the potatoes in a very thin layer so that it would make a crust. I let them cook for a long time to get nice and dark on the bottom before tossing in the spinach and ham. I mixed most of the cheese into the egg and milk mixture (reserved a little bit to sprinkle on the top), and let it set a bit on the edges before finishing it off in a really hot oven. Delicious and soon to be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe is a keeper! My children (3 & 1) loved it! I seasoned the potatoes with garlic powder and sea salt and I used dried chives, came out wonderful! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamachef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Made this for Easter brunch...I have one word....amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i read the reviews (as i always do, for an inspired changes) and they are dead on. definitely season the potatoes in a bowl before adding to the pan. i opted for garlic powder, sea salt and a peppercorn medley. i didn't use nearly as many potatoes, you honestly don't need too. i used more green onions and spinach. i added garlic salt to the vegetable mix while cooking. i made it for easter brunch and my family raved all day about it. will most assuredly make again... with my tweaks of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
So amazing. I made a few small changes but nothing major.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Great sidedish. Used 4 eggs & 2 egg whites in place of 6 eggs and skim milk. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States