Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a very easy recipe. I used Simply Potatoes to speed up the potato cook time, seasoned with Lawry's and pepper. Used a container of egg beaters instead of milk and eggs and added tomatoes when I put the spinach and onion in. I put this in oven at 350 after letting cook on the burner for about 5 minutes. I didn't have a lid big enough for my skillet to cover it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrea Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was delicious!! I added tomatoes and finished it off in the oven to make the cheese bubbly and browned. I also used frozen hash brown potatoes and seasoned with italian seasoning before adding the veggies. Amazing - and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My husband and I loved this! I did season the potatoes with plenty of salt and pepper while they were cooking, but other than that, I followed the recipe as written. This is definitely going into our "Meatless Monday" rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Loved the veggies and the cheese in this. However, I found the potatoes to be quite bland. If I make this again, I will probably reduce the potatoes and add other veggies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
So easy! I cheat and use canned sliced potatoes (when I tried to do it with fresh potatoes, they took FOREVER and weren't worth it, which is why I only gave it 4 stars) generously seasoned with whatever's in reach. I use more spinach than stated, and find that it really helps to put the pan under the broiler for a couple minutes to firm up the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent, easy to do recipe. I bought a lot of baby spinach and had the rest of the ingredients, with the exception of a medium skillet. It still came out great. I changed it a bit, took about 10 minutes to cook, then I put the skillet in the broiler for 1 minute. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
YUM, YUM, YUMMMMM!!!!!!! My meat-loving teenage son declared this to be the best vegetarian meal that he’s ever eaten! (I altered it a bit to match what I had, added zucchini and mushrooms and some mozzarella cheese in addition to cheddar). YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I may want to add some meat, for more flavor, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Easy to make and it tastes great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
was just exactly what I wanted out of this recipe. Very easy, and delish! Thanks, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States