Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I preseasoned the sliced potatoes with cayenne pepper, garlic salt, and pepper. Cut down on the potatoes by 1/3 and doubled the spinach. I also used 3 whole eggs + 3 egg whites to make it a bit healthier. Topped it with mild cheddar cheese though next time I'll try sharp cheddar or some other stronger cheese to make it more flavorful. Overall, a pretty good dish but it definitely needed more flavor even with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Super easy and all 3 kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. It was too much garlic for my taste (and I love garlic!) and it took WAY longer than 5-7 minutes. I will make again but put less garlic and will not expect it to only take 20 minutes to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Many people have given this a lower rating because they say it's bland. I give it 5 stars because it's so versatile. I used leftover honeybaked ham, one small pineapple that was cooked on the ham, 3 russett potatoes sliced thin, 1/2 small sweet onion diced and added to potatoes. I cooked the potatoes and onions and spiced them to my liking as recommended. Then I added the ham and pineapple. Then I added 7 extra large eggs beaten with the milk. Didn't use spinach because fam doesn't like it. I only used three potatoes...four would have been better. Almost didn't have enough to cover bottome of pan. Someone mentioned putting a small amount of water in the potatoes..but this made them too soft. They crumbled up, but it was still awesome! I served with a dollop of sour cream and fresh chopped grape tomatoes. Will use this again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
so easy so good. Not more to say. I never knew how to make a frittata....now I do....YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Sorry, but I didn't like this at all. The ingredients were bland and boring. More importantly, in comparison with other frittatas that become light and fluffy after being baked in the oven, this one is cooked over the stove the whole time, so it turns out soggy and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
my family love this,I use frozen potatoes instead of cutting up red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONI MEYER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I made this and it was great, I even had my mom try it and she said she's gotta have the recipe...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
WOW! this was such a great recipe! I am on a tight budget and only have a few ingredients in the cabnets but i made this and it was a real treat. I added some little smokies to the eggs and it was FANTASTIC! Im writting this one down to save in my personal cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was a foolproof frittata recipe. I had 25 cooking labs of high school students make this for a breakfast buffet. Only one of the labs screwed this up which is pretty darn impressive. The potatoes were a little too much so we cut it down to 3 other than that we kept the recipe as is. The kids and faculty loved it. Thanks for this easy and reliable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States