Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I just made this for my mom's birthday brunch and everyone loved it. It's super easy and really delicious. I thought 6 potatoes was just right, though mine were very small which is probably the key. I was cooking bacon at the same time, so I added a little bacon grease. It definitely wasn't bland. One thing to note, the last step took 15+ minutes, not 5-7, and I also put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes at the end. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Delicious and easy! It always gets rave reviews from guests. By accident, I always seem to use too many potatoes, but I add another egg or two and it still turns out awesome. Oh, I also add a pound of cooked, chopped bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Wonderful recipe. A few modifications: 1. I used Yukon Gold Potatoes because I like them better... and I used 4 instead of 6 based on what others had said about too many potatoes. The end ratio was great. 2. I doubled the spinach and added a bit more green onion 3. I put both cheddar and monteray jack cheese on top. Yum! 4. I served with fresh tomatoes as a topping. Delicious, easy and cheap. The triple winner! Leftovers are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Delicious!!! I only used 3 red potatoes and substituted 1 c. of low fat shredded cheese and used 1 huge clove of garlic. (LOVE garlic!!) Alos put a whole bag of spinach in. My husband and I agreed to add this to our regular rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS. I used russet potatoes instead of red skinned and shredded them instead of slicing. It turned out very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was a good recipe and delicious. You may need to add extra time for cooking, and more seasoning for more taste. I used additional cheese in this recipes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna-Bean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I love this done with the tomatoes and basil. I left out the spinach this time because we served Costco Spanakopita on the side. Doubled everything except the potatoes because I used my big skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is so very delicious. The only thing I did different was left out the salt as my husband is on a low sodium diet. Will definately be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I tried this after a hard week of work (The Weekend) it was a great dish easy to prepare. I also added some ground chicken, tomatoes, and the meal was excellent along with a tossed salad and bread. Will make again..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was great. I threw a small, diced onion in with the potatoes, omitted the green onions and used 8 eggs instead of 6. Easy to put together and tasted great - make sure you remember to season with salt & pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States