Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is a delicious recipe! I tried it for dinner, but instead of spinach I used green kale. I also turned it down to low once I added the egg mixture and cooked it for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Great basic, so to speak, palette for adding other items. I added thinly sliced, then diced ham, broccoli, onions, green bell pepper and garlic powder to the potatoes. Let them cook, then added cheddar and monterey jack, salt & pepper to the eggs. We always add some sour cream on the side with our frittata's. HOME RUN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I loved this!! I made it for a quick dinner. I used 4 eggs & 3 eggs worth of egg beaters... you would never know. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Potatoes are plain, so next time I'm going to use other people's advice and mix them in olive oil/spice mix before putting in the skillet. I doubled the spinach, threw in some sundried tomatoes and used goat cheese as well. Fool-proof recipe and I can't wait to try other versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I just made this for my mom's birthday brunch and everyone loved it. It's super easy and really delicious. I thought 6 potatoes was just right, though mine were very small which is probably the key. I was cooking bacon at the same time, so I added a little bacon grease. It definitely wasn't bland. One thing to note, the last step took 15+ minutes, not 5-7, and I also put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes at the end. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Delicious and easy! It always gets rave reviews from guests. By accident, I always seem to use too many potatoes, but I add another egg or two and it still turns out awesome. Oh, I also add a pound of cooked, chopped bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Wonderful recipe. A few modifications: 1. I used Yukon Gold Potatoes because I like them better... and I used 4 instead of 6 based on what others had said about too many potatoes. The end ratio was great. 2. I doubled the spinach and added a bit more green onion 3. I put both cheddar and monteray jack cheese on top. Yum! 4. I served with fresh tomatoes as a topping. Delicious, easy and cheap. The triple winner! Leftovers are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Delicious!!! I only used 3 red potatoes and substituted 1 c. of low fat shredded cheese and used 1 huge clove of garlic. (LOVE garlic!!) Alos put a whole bag of spinach in. My husband and I agreed to add this to our regular rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS. I used russet potatoes instead of red skinned and shredded them instead of slicing. It turned out very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was a good recipe and delicious. You may need to add extra time for cooking, and more seasoning for more taste. I used additional cheese in this recipes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna-Bean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States