Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The recipe turned out delicious. I eliminated the potatoes, used frozen spinach and added mushrooms, Parmesan cheese, yellow onions and a few slices of red bell pepper. I will definitely add to my book of favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Tried this one without chedder cheese. Nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great recipe you can change up a million ways. I didn't have milk, so I used Greek yogurt. You can spice up and add veggies to your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fields
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I had never made a frittata before. I tried scaling the recipe down to 4 servings, and put it in a smaller pan. However, there was still a lot of filling, so it took twice as long to cook because it was too deep in the pan, and meanwhile the bottom burned. Next time I will use the larger pan even with fewer portions. I also used a reviewer's suggestion of seasoning the potatoes, but then forgot to add salt later on, so the rest of the frittata needed salt after I had served it. Overall though, the hubby requested I make it again, just without the burnt "crust" on the bottom. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Really good! I added Italian seasoning, garlic powder & a little cayenne to the potatoes. I also placed some sliced tomatoes on top before adding the cheese. I had to finish it in the oven as the top wasn't setting. Make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wilmingtonfan
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was a very good recipe. I doubled it, diced the potatoes and added more cheese. It tasted as good as it smelled. I like the suggestions from others and will try some next time. (I forgot to take a pic before I had cut it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I cooked my potatoes til golden and done in coconut oil seasoned with smoked paprika, salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders. I used collard greens because I'd gotten some from the CSA today and couldn't figure out what to use them for. I can imagine that this would have been very bland if I hadn't seasoned the potatoes first, but it's so versatile that I gave it four stars. I'd never made a frittata before; quiche, yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
So happy to find a recipe for a frittata that I had the ingredients on hand. I could also add to it and it still was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was just ok. My stove must run high. After a couple mins on medium heat some of my potatoes were burnt, so I had to turn it to a medium low. As others stated, this will not be done in 5-7 mins, especially not on low. I had turned the oven to 350 to preheat, and the eggs were not done by that time. I put the skillet into the oven and baked it for about 18 mins, perfect. Not sure if I would make this one in particular again, but it is a good starting base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this for Mother's Day. My mom said that she liked it ( I didn't try it, I don't like eggs ) the reason why I gave it a four star rating was because the eggs did not cook in 5 to 7 minutes, it took about 20! I think the only reason that the potatoes were not raw was because of the time it took to cook the eggs. By the time it was done my mom was already up, so it could not be a suprise breakfast like I had planned. I will only make this again if my mom BEGS me to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States