Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was good. I added sliced cherry tomatoes and a little extra cheese. I also had to cook it almost double the amount suggested, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Used zucchini and green beans instead of spinach as I didn't have any and 4 eggs (as I don't like things too egg-y). Hubby loved it and I liked it, but it definitely needed more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EatnTell
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Like several other reviewers said, this recipe is very versatile and easy to work with. I halved the recipe since it was for just two people and I added mushrooms and I used mozzarella cheese. I had a hard time getting the potatoes to become soft enough in my frying pan so I think I may microwave them or boil them for about 10 minutes next time but there will definitely be a next time! This is relatively healthy, cheap and delicious, a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I am going thru a phase these days with an aversion to potatos so I used white rice instead. I also did not have spinach on hand but tomatos and green pepper and some cooked chicken. I made a two serving dish which came out very nice. Thx fir sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I don't normally like frittatas, but my boyfriend and I are trying to find more ways to get healthy protein in our breakfasts, so I thought I'd give this a shot. All the ingredients are things I love, and this worked perfectly. Tasty and fluffy. Big win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Okay im not a big breakfast type person but my mother is so.... Every sunday I go to my mothers to have coffee with her, its a great time, you know the things that make lasting memories. well I surprised her and made this dish OMG I even loved it!!!! My mother was so impressed I cant thankyou enough for the recipe. To see her smile and enjoy time with her son and the food he cooked for her is priceless !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hart, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Used red onions chopped. This recipe does need some pizzaz so I used lots of black and red paprika with italian seasoning on the chopped potatoes. Spring onions is a better choice, but i had only red onions. I used Mexican cheese mix and still tasted yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I'm not sure what I may have did wrong but it did not set up right. It was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Tastes great as a base recipe but definitely needs a flavor boost, I added some basil and some various other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The recipe turned out delicious. I eliminated the potatoes, used frozen spinach and added mushrooms, Parmesan cheese, yellow onions and a few slices of red bell pepper. I will definitely add to my book of favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States