Spinach and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was really good, I even forgot to toast my pine nuts which I'm sure would have made it much better! I only suggest adding a bit of fresh nutmeg, it gives it a little something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I personally did not like this, they did not blend nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I love spinach and pine nuts. This recipe is delicious! My kitchen smelled great after making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel den Hoed
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
We thought this was a good recipe. We followed the directions and just reduced the olive oil a bit. We will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Very good.. might add some spices for more flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Very good and easy to make. Great with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Thank you! I added raisins after reading the other reviews. This was fast and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I know I didn't follow the exact recipe but I can only imagine the original's results are just as delicious. I used Garlic Gold brand Meyer Lemon Vinaigrette instead of the oil/garlic and also added grape tomatoes sliced in half when I added the wilted spinach to the skillet with the heated oil. WOW, so easy and so delicious. I served it with toasted baguette slices and brie for a quick meal. This is my new recipe to impress friends and family with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Hot Dish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This dish was excellent! Truly simple and delicious! But I confess - after reading the directions, I ignored them (two steps??). I also didn't measure or time anything properly, but no matter - this couldn't go wrong unless you have the heat too high. My simplified version: Saute the garlic (and a julienned red pepper) in the oil (just until the pepper slightly loses its brightness). Add the damp spinach and stir to wilt, then add pine nuts, salt and pepper. Cook until you're happy with the consistency by simmering a few minutes longer at med-high to reduce any extra liquid. I sprinkled each serving with a scant tsp of finely grated mild cheese, and this was fabulous. I added the red pepper for a little extra flavour and a bit of visual pop. Definitely a keeper, and most likely a regular dish in our house from now on. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I'm on phase one of south beach and this is a great recipe as it is or as a base to try other things. I changed the olive oil to Brummel and Brown spread (I like my foods to taste rich) and added an additional tbsp in which I cooked one 1/2 cup of chopped shrimp, 1/4 tsp of fresh lemon juice, toasted the pine nuts and great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States