Spinach and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Great! I used only 1 tsp. oil, and it was plenty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Delicious!!! Different--not the same old vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Wonderful and simple recipe. I had this for dinner tonight. I added more garlic than the recipe called for and a dash of tabasco at the end. I will be making this again as soon as I can get to the store for a bigger bag of spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I've made a similar recipe before with one variation: I toast the pine nuts in the oven before adding them to the spinach and garlic...everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This is my favorite way to prepare spinach. I add golden raisins and salt to this recipe. If you are looking to cut down the fat, it is delicious without the pine nuts, too. (In which case I strongly encourage the raisins.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
You can't go wrong with spinach and pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This dish was excellent! Truly simple and delicious! But I confess - after reading the directions, I ignored them (two steps??). I also didn't measure or time anything properly, but no matter - this couldn't go wrong unless you have the heat too high. My simplified version: Saute the garlic (and a julienned red pepper) in the oil (just until the pepper slightly loses its brightness). Add the damp spinach and stir to wilt, then add pine nuts, salt and pepper. Cook until you're happy with the consistency by simmering a few minutes longer at med-high to reduce any extra liquid. I sprinkled each serving with a scant tsp of finely grated mild cheese, and this was fabulous. I added the red pepper for a little extra flavour and a bit of visual pop. Definitely a keeper, and most likely a regular dish in our house from now on. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I know I didn't follow the exact recipe but I can only imagine the original's results are just as delicious. I used Garlic Gold brand Meyer Lemon Vinaigrette instead of the oil/garlic and also added grape tomatoes sliced in half when I added the wilted spinach to the skillet with the heated oil. WOW, so easy and so delicious. I served it with toasted baguette slices and brie for a quick meal. This is my new recipe to impress friends and family with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Hathaway Hundley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I love spinach and pine nuts. This recipe is delicious! My kitchen smelled great after making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was really good, I even forgot to toast my pine nuts which I'm sure would have made it much better! I only suggest adding a bit of fresh nutmeg, it gives it a little something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States