Spinach and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
You can't go wrong with spinach and pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I just made the recipe this evening and really love it. I made a couple of alternatives: After cooking the spinach, I quickly placed it into a collander to 'press' the excess water out. I then returned the original pan back on the stove (why use two pans?), heated the oil and added all the ingredients at once; I also added a little kosher salt. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANGININTHERE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This is my favorite way to prepare spinach. I add golden raisins and salt to this recipe. If you are looking to cut down the fat, it is delicious without the pine nuts, too. (In which case I strongly encourage the raisins.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This was better once I reduced the amount of spinach and upped the pine nuts. Also added salt, black pepper, golden raisins and a splash of balsamic vinegar. My husband liked it but I just thought it was ok. Don't plan on making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
When I come across a recipe that gets my 2 year old to eat spinach...then it's a keeper. I used sesame seeds instead of pine nuts and added a splash of soy sauce. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
very good.....just needed to add some salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I've made a similar recipe before with one variation: I toast the pine nuts in the oven before adding them to the spinach and garlic...everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Wonderful and simple recipe. I had this for dinner tonight. I added more garlic than the recipe called for and a dash of tabasco at the end. I will be making this again as soon as I can get to the store for a bigger bag of spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Great! I used only 1 tsp. oil, and it was plenty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States