Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Good and easy! I used fresh spinach and I also added sliced Canadian bacon to make it more of a meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This turned out great and was even better after sitting in the fridge and eating it the next day as leftovers! I added a bit of heavy cream to make the sauce a bit more creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACLYNRENEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I used fresh spinach, and added a can of whole tomatoes in sauce which I'd chopped. I also mixed in some Parmesan cheese at then end that melted very nicely into the sauce... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I did make a few adjustments as per other comments. I added a small chopped onion with the garlic, and wilted fresh spinach with it. I added half a can of diced tomatoes, some blanched green beans (cuz I needed to get rid of them), lots of pepper, some salt, along with some kalmata olives and some parm with whole wheat rotini. I think it's even better leftover :) The flavors have a chance to mingle together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
very tasty, easy meal. i added a can of diced tomatoes and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Da Wife likes more salt. 10 Minutes was not enough. It should be at least 20 minutes. As for the spinach, place in at least 6 minutes before you drain. Besides that, it was a hit with Da Wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Da Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I understand it's supposed to be healthy and all, but, a little too bland for my tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
In a pinch I would say this is a pretty good recipe. But nothing to write home about. The dish is alittle dry. So if leave alittle water in it, add sauce, more oil olive or something. More veggies if you have the would be good. permesan cheese is a must for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Okay. Even with fresh parm grated over top, this dish was very bland. I can see why it would be good for a child, but my palate wants more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
It was very good. I used garlic/basil linguini pasta. I think I'll use less red pepper next time and more garlic, but I really like garlic. Thanks for posting this recipe. It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra Scott-Hunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States