Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Good base with a lot of possibilities. First try was add a can of hunts fire roasted tomatoes, small can of sliced mushrooms, 1/2 cup chopped stuffed olives. Put parm cheese on top, and you are good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This would be a great side dish. I accidentally put 3 tbsp of red pepper flakes, which is what I thought the recipe said, but after I realized that was just someone's comment... My mouth is still burning and I couldn't feed this to my kids. Our family doesn't like that much spice/heat. I will make it again using LESS red pepper flakes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was good and most importantly fast!!! I added a chicken italian sausage and onions. I used farfalle pasta. I added olives and mushrooms (from a pasta sauce - but only a little bit). Finally, I washed it down with a nice shiraz. It was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
OUT-FRIKEN-STANDING! I made this for dinner and was amazed. Simplicity, freshness, and most importantly delish!I added about a half a can of diced tomato drained and sprinkled with parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMITTYSWIFE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made a combination of the original recipe with the recommendations of others and a little extra of my own and it turned out pretty tasty. I made the pasta and drained it. Added a tweak of butter and set aside. On a frying pan I put some oil and sauteed some onion with 3 tbsp of red pepper flakes, then I added the garlic and then the chopped fresh spinach and since I wanted it to have some ¨body¨ I added about 1/4 cup milk to steam the spinach and a dollop of sour cream. At last, I roughly chopped fresh tomatoes and added them to the mixture. Boiled for 2 mins and voilá! It looked yummy and didn´t dissapoint, I served with garlic bread. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odessyboina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Good and easy! I used fresh spinach and I also added sliced Canadian bacon to make it more of a meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This turned out great and was even better after sitting in the fridge and eating it the next day as leftovers! I added a bit of heavy cream to make the sauce a bit more creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACLYNRENEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I used fresh spinach, and added a can of whole tomatoes in sauce which I'd chopped. I also mixed in some Parmesan cheese at then end that melted very nicely into the sauce... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I did make a few adjustments as per other comments. I added a small chopped onion with the garlic, and wilted fresh spinach with it. I added half a can of diced tomatoes, some blanched green beans (cuz I needed to get rid of them), lots of pepper, some salt, along with some kalmata olives and some parm with whole wheat rotini. I think it's even better leftover :) The flavors have a chance to mingle together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
very tasty, easy meal. i added a can of diced tomatoes and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States