Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ian Campbell
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe. I will be making this more often . Easy to make with basic ingredients. I added onions to saute with the garlic & red peppers & I came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I tried this added some chunked ham and Italian blend cheese and baked it till the cheese melted. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
wonderful recipe!!! added capers to give a little zip. loved by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe is very similar to a recipe of my own the difference is this has spinach and mine has parmesan, so I left the spinach in and added a cup of fresh grated parmesan and served it with more parmesan sprinkled on top with no red pepper and used butter rather than olive oil. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I found it lacking in flavor. I added some cheese & sour cream and it helped but I would never make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was really good and simple to make. I didn't change anything about it. Yummy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I had leftover, buttered shell noodles that I wanted to revamp and this recipe was perfect! I did not have spinach, so I used cooked broccoli and chopped it up really small in a food processor. I simply added the leftover noodles at the same time as the recipe indicates. While most of my kids prefer the plain noodles, my daughter loved these. Perfect amount of spice too! I can't wait to try it with spinach next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
It was very dry, needed more moisture and flavor in the sauce. If you make this you really need to add other items. I had to add many items just to get it to a 4 star for me. Without them I had to give it a 2. You could use this as a base for something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was very delicious! I did as some other reviewers recommended and cooked spinach with garlic and oil. I also added parmesan cheese and it came out perfect. The red pepper flakes do add a little bit to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Used fresh spinach and added it to the garlic mixture. Also added scallops & basil cooked in a bit of butter and olive oil. Topped with parmesan cheese. "C'était right bon!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States