Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Good, but definitely needs some feta cheese on top. Plus, I steamed the spinach for 3 mins after the garlic (with a lid on top). That will keep the nutrients from disapearing when you drain the boiled water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Great recipe to use for a jump start! I cut back just a bit on the garlic and added some ricotta cheese. So yummy. I also cut back on the red pepper flakes, a little goes a long way with that spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I fixed this as a side dish and I will definately fix it again. I did'nt change it up, I liked it as is.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a keeper. My family loved it. Use fresh spinach. It's not much harder to wash it in a salad spinner and chop it up a little and you gain all the vitamins and freshness. hmm... I think I might like to make it again tonight.... topped with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
A solid four star - good hearty dinner. I added a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes, added mushrooms, sauteed an onion along with the garlic and used chili powder instead of pepper flakes. I warned my boyfriend about the spice factor - he laughed in my face and jacked up his plate with red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Husband loved it :) Used about 3T of lime juice and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made this on the weekend and my boyfriend and I loved it!!! I added asparagus, onion, green pepper and it was amazing!! Tonight I`m making it again and adding broccoli stems as well, should be yummy - dont let the `no sauce`thing scare you away it`s amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe was easy to make! I used red pepper powder instead of red pepper flakes cause my family is not big on spice and seemed to do the trick. I also added shrimp and tomatoes! Its not very flavorful, but its a healthy meal that is satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollee.Palot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was pretty good. I made a few changes. I used rotini pasta instead of shells. I added smoked sausage to make it more of an all-in-one meal. I threw in a can of drained diced tomatoes, and topped it all off with a hand full of blended Italian cheeses. It still seems like something is missing though. I will try this one again after I figure out what it needs. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made this with what I had in the pantry, Rotelle pasta. Added left-over rotisserie chicken. Will be taking this to work for lunch. Good, simple and healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States