Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
What a dissapointment! Thought this was going to be good, after reading a few reviews that had given it to their kids...But it's way too spicy for my 6 & 10 year old to eat! It's even a little too spicy for me. I added Parmesan and Romano cheese to it because I felt it was a little bland. Maybe I should have used cayenne pepper instead :( Had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Block

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
It was ok. I used fresh spinach and subbed paprika for red pepper flakes. Found it kinda bland. Ate it but did not finish leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This dish was unbelievable! It was just simply delicious! My kids are picky eaters. They are not fans of pasta. They devour it! I just added some fresh broccoli as it boiled with the spinach and pasta. This is a five star! Do Not pass this dish it is a must have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
First time trying spinach with pasta and turned out wonderfull. Was worried that without a sauce it wouldn't be good, but turned out light a fresh. Added diced tomatoes, chicken and parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Made this tonight as a side dish with fish. Very easy and yummy too! I didn't change a thing (except to use whole wheat penne pasta), and I will make this again. I love spinach and am trying to find more recipes that use it. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Great basic recipe. I definitely added parmesan to finish it off and it was great. Next time I'm going to try to add more veggies like asparagus and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very quick and easy dish. Recipe worked well for me - didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbodhi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
A little bland. Could use more spice. Not bad with lots of grated Parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
To prepare my spinach, I cooked up half a sweet onion in a frying pan with olive oil, then added garlic, then wilted a pound of fresh spinach. I then drained out the excess liquid. Then I tossed this mixture with the pasta, egg mixture, and bread crumbs (I used parmesan herb panko), and proceeded with the recipe as described. I cooked it covered except for the last 15 minutes so that the cheese wouldn't burn. My husband and I enjoyed this dish very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Not very flavorful. I added lots of extra oil, since it was dry. But it still tasted weird. My kids wouldn't eat it at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States