Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I found it lacking in flavor. I added some cheese & sour cream and it helped but I would never make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was really good and simple to make. I didn't change anything about it. Yummy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I had leftover, buttered shell noodles that I wanted to revamp and this recipe was perfect! I did not have spinach, so I used cooked broccoli and chopped it up really small in a food processor. I simply added the leftover noodles at the same time as the recipe indicates. While most of my kids prefer the plain noodles, my daughter loved these. Perfect amount of spice too! I can't wait to try it with spinach next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
It was very dry, needed more moisture and flavor in the sauce. If you make this you really need to add other items. I had to add many items just to get it to a 4 star for me. Without them I had to give it a 2. You could use this as a base for something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was very delicious! I did as some other reviewers recommended and cooked spinach with garlic and oil. I also added parmesan cheese and it came out perfect. The red pepper flakes do add a little bit to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Used fresh spinach and added it to the garlic mixture. Also added scallops & basil cooked in a bit of butter and olive oil. Topped with parmesan cheese. "C'était right bon!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Overall a good starter recipe. I added graded Parmesan cheese. Overall it is a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My kids loved this. I doubled the red pepper. As someone else had suggested, I sautéed the garlic, red pepper and frozen spinach (I defrosted in microwave first). When the pasta was done cooking, I drained, added to the pan and then added the parmesan. Simple but super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I added butter and used fresh spinach instead of frozen, but it turned out really good! I don't usually care for pasta dishes and always find them bland, but this was quite good. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gautier, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bongogal
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very nice and easy to make and flavor is just perfect for me..You can see a picture I uploaded up here. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach. The plus is my picky eater ate the whole thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States