Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Oh my this was wonderful. I could've eaten just this for a couple of days and been very happy. I halved the recipe and served it for guests, who demanded the recipe. :) The only changes I made were using fresh basil instead of dried and black pepper instead of white. I know there is a lower fat/calorie feta cheese that I might try next time. Yes there will be a next time on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This was Very good, although I did not use as much oil as the recipe calls for. We ate it for days afterwards. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Yum! What a great flavor. I will make this again and again! Even 1/2 the recipe makes a lot, so I'll make 1/4 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
I left out the pine nuts (not a big fan), but added some strips of leftover roast chicken I had. It was very filling, fresh-tasting, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This was a wonderful side dish that incorporated two great items into one. The flavors and the textures were excellent. I made the recipe for 4 and it was enough for eight, which means that I'll have leftovers... Yum! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Great would make a good main dish with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
everyone has raved about this salad. It's quick and easy to fix. Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I loved this! I did cut down on the oil a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
So good-great as a light lunch or with BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Great salad! Not only was the flavor great, but it went well with a sandwich at lunch or chicken at dinner. I liked it best cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States