Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe! I have found that I don't need to use as much spinach as the recipe calls for. (About 6-7 oz.) it doesn't matter if you use black pepper instead of white either. I think it is better to use fresh basil if possible. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is just wonderful. Subbed chick peas for pine nuts since hubs doesn't like em and to add enough protein to make it a meal. Chicken would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Delicious! Because I had it on hand, added sun-dried tomatoes and used toasted almonds as I was out of pine nuts. Shared with the neighbor, who loved it as well! Leftovers today - YUM! Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I don't like the balsamic dressing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is so delicious and easy. We got so excited after tasting it with just the balsamic and olive oil that we forgot to add the basil and white pepper. I think the white pepper would be a nice addition. Lightly sauteed some chopped tomato and yellow onion (instead of the red) tossed it in as well. Loved it warm, would probably love it cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Use white balsamic and you won't get discoloration. I keep it on hand for things just like this - and my fabulous shrimp pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is an absolute favorite for my husband and I. I've made it for several parties and it is always a hit. I am not a huge fan of balsamic but the combination of ingrediants in this recipe are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is a keeper! Followed recipe exactly and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Yummy! For those who dislike the strong flavor or the 'browning' of the pasta with the brown balsamic vinegar, use white balsamic vinegar. It has a slightly milder and sweeter taste, although I find it subtle. I have also used balsamic vinaigrette dressing in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I loved this recipe!! I added some chicken sauteed in olive oil and rosemary to make it a dinner salad. I used flavored feta cheese (it was what I had) and left out the basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States