Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Yum! Great healthy side for burgers or sandwiches instead of chips or fries. Perfect with whole wheat orzo. I used fresh basil and toasted the pine nuts for more flavor. Next time I will halve the dressing. For those that thought it was too acidic and tasted too much like vinegar - you need to use a better balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very simple recipe and was delicious. Looking forward to making it for a picnic this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsgrove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We really liked this but thought there was way too much orzo for the rest of the ingredients. I think cutting the pasta in half would be fine. Also, we added a bit more feta and a little garlic. It was really satisfying and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great salad! Followed recipe except for halving everything-realized last minute that I didn't have enough feta or pine nuts. My husband thought it was OK, but my 16 and 20 yr old kids loved it too. Definitely better to make in advance-flavors blend more. Will definitely make again, and hubby can have something else-thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
We loved this salad!!!! The only thing I did differently was toast the pine nuts and did not add white pepper (simply because I did not have any). We love spinach salads so this will be made again. Daughter thought we could add sun dried tomatoes and hubby thought we could add strawberries for a variety. Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Used toasted walnuts instead of pine nuts. Love how much it makes! Leftovers for days! Easy to riff off of/spice up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Really liked this. I know I'll catch some flak for changing it but I used quinoa instead of orzo bc I'm diabetic and walnuts instead of pine nuts bc I'm broke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I substituted cotija cheese for the feta for a sharper taste. Added grape tomatoes, and whole black olives. Used slivered almonds that I toasted and used a pomegranate infused balsamic vinegar that was wonderful!! Great recipe! Makes a lot but great as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Awesome salad....Used goat cheese instead of feta, almonds instead of pine nuts, and added some black olives. No measuring...just eyeballed the ingredients and was able to throw this together nice and quick. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Added red peppers, no onions and used Italian dressing rather than oil and vinegar. Great for a party or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States