Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Really liked this. I know I'll catch some flak for changing it but I used quinoa instead of orzo bc I'm diabetic and walnuts instead of pine nuts bc I'm broke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I substituted cotija cheese for the feta for a sharper taste. Added grape tomatoes, and whole black olives. Used slivered almonds that I toasted and used a pomegranate infused balsamic vinegar that was wonderful!! Great recipe! Makes a lot but great as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Awesome salad....Used goat cheese instead of feta, almonds instead of pine nuts, and added some black olives. No measuring...just eyeballed the ingredients and was able to throw this together nice and quick. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Added red peppers, no onions and used Italian dressing rather than oil and vinegar. Great for a party or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made and took this to a surprise anniversary party without ever having tried it first. Based on the combination of ingredients and reviews I was confident it would taste good. It was a huge hit and several people asked for the recipe. Changes I made: red onions can overpower so I used half a red and half a yellow onion. I also added some grape tomatoes, cut in half for a touch of color. The balsamic vinegar is a must and be sure to toast the pine nuts well for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Good flavors. I toasted the pine nuts first and added Kalamata olives. I also used gluten free orzo. Sometimes the gluten free pastas do not work well in pasta salads or anything leftover for that matter, but the orzo worked out nicely and absorbed the flavors of the dressing in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe! I have found that I don't need to use as much spinach as the recipe calls for. (About 6-7 oz.) it doesn't matter if you use black pepper instead of white either. I think it is better to use fresh basil if possible. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is just wonderful. Subbed chick peas for pine nuts since hubs doesn't like em and to add enough protein to make it a meal. Chicken would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Delicious! Because I had it on hand, added sun-dried tomatoes and used toasted almonds as I was out of pine nuts. Shared with the neighbor, who loved it as well! Leftovers today - YUM! Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I don't like the balsamic dressing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States