Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this for Easter dinner and it was a huge hit! I didn't use all the pasta it called for. It was really good, thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I loved it! Great side dish, had it with chicken and salmon. I thought the pine nuts gave it a nice crunchy addition. Even if you are not a huge spinach fan, you might like this recipe, and it's a great way to get your iron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made with Almonds.. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I've made it twice and have been happy with it both times. The spinach didn't wilt and hold up beautifully for leftovers and to be taken for a lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing. I substituted sunflower seeds for the pine nuts to be allergy safe.will definitely make again. Would be great with grilled chicken or seared tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I thought this was way too vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Phenomenal recipe. Make half the quanitity. You will end up with a lot of this delicious recipe. Used lemon in the end and also added the feta cheese last after the refrigeration part. The feta looks better sprinkled fresh. Used fresh cilantro instead of basil. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Yum! Great healthy side for burgers or sandwiches instead of chips or fries. Perfect with whole wheat orzo. I used fresh basil and toasted the pine nuts for more flavor. Next time I will halve the dressing. For those that thought it was too acidic and tasted too much like vinegar - you need to use a better balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very simple recipe and was delicious. Looking forward to making it for a picnic this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsgrove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We really liked this but thought there was way too much orzo for the rest of the ingredients. I think cutting the pasta in half would be fine. Also, we added a bit more feta and a little garlic. It was really satisfying and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States