Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Love this recipe. I just added some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was ok. A bit strong on the olive oil, and overall bland. If I make this again I'd add dried cranberries for color, and perhaps chicken and/or walnuts for protein if it were going to be a "meal salad." The orzo didn't dry out well--the salad was kind of wet and seemed slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My go to for pot luck dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Love this recipe as a good base for a spinach salad. Was delicious. My substitutions are not intended as critical of the chef but rather we have milk allergies and had to improvise with what we had (too lazy to go to the store). Ofc, the feta had to go because it's dairy, and we didn't have pine nuts so used the same amount of raw filberts (hazelnuts). Used a few leaves of our fresh basil torn into the spinach base. Instead of white pepper used black, and on a whim, used about half of a medium fresh orange squeezed over the salad, then tossed. Love the flavors and the healthy ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Allred
Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was really good. Easy and makes a nice side dish. I don't care for balsamic vinegar so I used tarragon vinegar and a little less than called for. It was a nice change from a tossed salad. Try it you'll love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My husband gives me two ratings when I cook. Make again or don't make again. This was make again. Next time I will 1/2 the orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Heatley Raymondi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Only thing I changed was to add some garlic salt to the salad and use pepitas instead of pine nuts. Very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I really like this although I use walnuts instead of pine nuts and I don't put the balsamic vinegar or feta on until serving it as the vinegar makes the spinach wilt and the feta gets mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was really great! As other reviewers have said, it makes a ton...so consider halving or quartering the recipe. Also, I toasted the pine nuts before adding them to the recipe. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
A friend made this for our burger get together. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States