Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made the recipe exactly except that I used fresh basil, and it was great. Next time I will toast the pine nuts for some extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wonderful filling salad that everyone loves. They have even eaten it as a main meal as it has everything in it. I use slivered almonds toasted instead of pine nuts which cuts the cost and gives it another added flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
YUM! this is a fantastic recipe. I toasted the pine nuts to bring out the nutty flavor, and it was great! Althought next time, I think I will use half the oil and vinegar recommended because the balsamic was a little overwelming. and i'll probably put more feta cheese in because that's how i like it. very very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slvrbttrfli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I ran across this recipe looking for something healthy and this has got to be one of my favorites. I love all the flavors and can be very healthy if you use low fat feta cheese. I made the full recipe for myself one weekend to try it out. It was gone by Sunday! I've made it three more times since then and I still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Soooo good and you don't really have to eat cold. Added sun-dried tomatoes too. Made lots of leftovers. Perfect for a potlatch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The salad was really good. However the dressing was a bit too oily for my liking however my adult children really liked it. Next time I will buy a dressing from the supermarket
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was okay, not great. Maybe served under some grilled chicken with some greek dressing it would be good, but as a salad it was really missing something. I brought it for a pot-luck and had most of the bowl left by the end of the evening. It really could use something extra, like some black olives and cucumbers to give it some depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Really good! I omitted the pine nuts and added black olives, a large diced tomato, and a small can of corn. Loved the spinach idea to keep it fresh and healthy. For the dressing, I only used 1/4 cup of EEOO with the half cup of balsamic vinegar and the juice of half a lemon. I added a small garlic clove to the dressing. Tasted better after it became very cold, so be sure to refrigerate it several hours before seving. Makes a lot! Great for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I looked at the combination of ingredients and went 'huh?' But the reviews were so good so I gave it a try. What a pleasant surprise! I couldn't wait to have it again for breakfast the next morning. It does make a LOT! Two recommendations: Use a GOOD quality balsamic and reduce onions! I did but will reduce even a bit more next time. Perhaps Green onion might be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I had high hopes for this salad and am completely disappointed. I couldn't even eat a bowl of it and am considering chucking the whole thing in the trash. The red onion and balsamic are sooo much and practically burned my mouth with their intensity, and that was all I could taste with every bite. I followed directions and recipe exactly, and am left with a vinegary, ugly mess. Maybe it will get better after refrigerating? Doubt it, and am pissed I wasted perfectly delicious orzo on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States