Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This salad was great! I used only half the amount of olive oil and balsamic and it was more than enough dressing for our family. Also didn't have pine nuts so substituted with chopped almonds which worked just fine. My entire family raved about this (including two 5-year-olds)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I use a store bought Balsamic vinaigrette to save time. We also use toasted almond slivers instead of pine nuts. Everyone enjoys this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Added some artichoke hearts (hearts of palm would have been awesome too) & toasted the pine nuts a bit, but otherwise it would have been fantastic as written. My dinner guest LOVED it. It makes a huge serving, so if you're cooking for two & don't want leftovers, I suggest cutting it in half. I'll totally make this again. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good. I made a triple batch, definately added more spice and a few modifications from other reviewers; sundried tomatoes, cucumber, diced orange bell pepper. Also, added sugar and minced garlic to the vinegarette. My husband raved about it. I can't wait to serve it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
A new family favourite. I use less oil but keep the other ingredients the same. The pine nuts make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I am not a spinach fan so I use broccoli but I really like the flavor of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is absolutely delicious as a side dish. My husband & I love greek salads when we go out for dinnner, so this was right up our alley. I think it would be just as good served warm with grilled chicken. And talk about easy! So happy I gave this a try. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent, easy and tastey! I added grape tomatoes, cucumber and red/yellow peppers, cut the oil and vinegar in half. Great for a large party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
followed another reviewer's suggestion and added 1 jar of sun-dried tomatoes, 1 can of artichoke hearts and 1 can of sliced black olives and didn't have pine nuts so omitted it and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Delicious... I added Michigan dried cherries since I'm fond of adding "local" ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States