Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Really delicious and I add orange segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Fries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Really good! I would cut recipe in half at least unless you are feeding a large group
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It didn't seem to have enough dressing flavor to it. We added more of the balsamic vinegar for our taste but it was still nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Tasty and easy. I halved it and still had lots of leftovers. Stuck pretty close to recipe...added some red and yellow bell peppers and I make a "creamy vinaigrette" by mixing in some jalapeño ranch with the oil and vinegar. Also topped with some spicy grilled shrimp to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is a really versatile recipe that largely depends on the quality of balsamic vinegar you use. I put whatever veggies i could find in my fridge into this salad and it just all turned out really good. The next day i added a can of salmon for a healthy and delicious lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this as a side dish for Christmas dinner. If you followed the recipe exactly and found it bland, it is probably because you need to let it refrigerate for a few hours minimum and over night even better. Stir it well before serving. The salad I made was full of flavor and everyone raved about it. It's a 5 star for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Love this recipe. I just added some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was ok. A bit strong on the olive oil, and overall bland. If I make this again I'd add dried cranberries for color, and perhaps chicken and/or walnuts for protein if it were going to be a "meal salad." The orzo didn't dry out well--the salad was kind of wet and seemed slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My go to for pot luck dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Love this recipe as a good base for a spinach salad. Was delicious. My substitutions are not intended as critical of the chef but rather we have milk allergies and had to improvise with what we had (too lazy to go to the store). Ofc, the feta had to go because it's dairy, and we didn't have pine nuts so used the same amount of raw filberts (hazelnuts). Used a few leaves of our fresh basil torn into the spinach base. Instead of white pepper used black, and on a whim, used about half of a medium fresh orange squeezed over the salad, then tossed. Love the flavors and the healthy ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Allred
Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States